WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PKJ60

July 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the lake.

Nice resort. We loved being on the lake for the 4th of July. Once we arrived, I was disappointed that our room was not facing the lake as I had been repeatedly told before my arrival date. However, Kudos to Roselyn Kelly who offered us a room the next morning, but we had already started cooking for the 4th and decided to stay where we were. The rooms could use a more thorough cleaning, but you should always bring your own Lysol and etc. to wipe the rooms down. The pools were open and they only allowed a certain number of people in each pool. They closed the pool for an hour a few times each day to clean it. Overall, My family enjoyed our stay and would return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer

July 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Piney shores

Overall, great property and great location. However was lied to on several occasions and room was not ready for guest. I took it upon myself to clean before other parties arrived just to find out that the dishwasher was filled with old moldy water that stunk up the entire apartment! I called the desk, someone arrived soon to fix but the smell was unbearable and I wanted out! It took way too long to find another unit. And no one offered to help in the move. I’ve already unpacked everything, including the food/cooler. Made the move to cleaner apartment but it too was a dirty tub and had standing water in the fridge that I had to clean before everyone arrived. Also some of the silverware were caked in dried on food!

Yes, I recommend this property.

melissa

July 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome property

I strongly recommend this property. its beautiful. Staff is amazing and so are all the amenities on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fun times

July 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

The marina was very easily accessible to use for our boat. The price was perfect for our stay! Highly recommended!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling W Kids

July 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Indoor camping

Room was not clean so it really felt like it was an indoor camping trip. Neat property but lots of stuff closed. Weird year - weird rules. Still not clean. No housekeeping during our stay - their choice...not ours. So pretty sure the room was just not ever clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigRed23

July 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average Vacation Property

Piney Shores is an average to below average IHG vacation property. The room was spacious, but dated. The grounds are not well kept. The big swimming pool is great. The mini golf course is fun but not well maintained. The staff seemed committed to doing the minimum necessary to serve the guest. I wouldn't recommend this property as there are better Club Vacation properties we've stayed at.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rods

July 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Conroe

Conroe was safe and wonderful!!The check-in took a little while but after check-in it was all good from there. The service was consistent to other stays I’ve had here before. Great place to visit with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Windell

July 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a nice view

The facility was nice The hot tub had A broken jet The Room that I was in had red spot On the Sheets

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladybug

June 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun

Rosalind secured a lake view for my in laws for their 50th wedding anniversary which was greatly appreciated! We enjoyed watching the sun set over the lake and the early morning fishing. The rooms were clean and the kitchen fully stocked. We were able to relax and enjoy our time together. Great place for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niiki

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DO NOT VISIT DURING COVID-19

I stayed for fathers day with my family of 6. It was a nice clean room but for the amount of money I could have went to margaritaville and had plenty to do. They didnt inform me that the recreational center and restaurant was closed. Our only options of entertainment were their basic swimming poool and putt putt golf. Basically they have limited their amenities but not adjusted their price. Housekeeping stole 2 coolers full of packaged and unused meat, and walked in out room minutes before checkout because we didnt answer, while my 2 teenage daughter were sleeping in the front room. All of this was irritating but the worst was the run around you get to speak to a manager. It took a week before I finally had to call the corporate office because the "manager" choose to ignore my complaint.

No, I do not recommend this property.