We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Windell

July 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a nice view

The facility was nice The hot tub had A broken jet The Room that I was in had red spot On the Sheets

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladybug

June 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun

Rosalind secured a lake view for my in laws for their 50th wedding anniversary which was greatly appreciated! We enjoyed watching the sun set over the lake and the early morning fishing. The rooms were clean and the kitchen fully stocked. We were able to relax and enjoy our time together. Great place for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niiki

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DO NOT VISIT DURING COVID-19

I stayed for fathers day with my family of 6. It was a nice clean room but for the amount of money I could have went to margaritaville and had plenty to do. They didnt inform me that the recreational center and restaurant was closed. Our only options of entertainment were their basic swimming poool and putt putt golf. Basically they have limited their amenities but not adjusted their price. Housekeeping stole 2 coolers full of packaged and unused meat, and walked in out room minutes before checkout because we didnt answer, while my 2 teenage daughter were sleeping in the front room. All of this was irritating but the worst was the run around you get to speak to a manager. It took a week before I finally had to call the corporate office because the "manager" choose to ignore my complaint.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ralph

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Very Relaxing property, with water access. We brought out boat and had a very nice weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

June 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort inside and out

We booked our trip last minute and it was so worth it. They had so much to do there and not crowded at all. Everything we choose to do we were alone except the pool area of course. It was limited and they counted the guest going in so it was very calm. We are already planning another trip with more family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms. Shannon, LCDCI

March 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Villas Gorgeous Views

The presidential villa was amazing! My husband and I drove to the lake for our honeymoon and it was unforgettable! I would reccomended this hotel to anyone! Great experience and we plan on coming back every opportunity we get! Mr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TN1976

March 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t expect room to be cleaned

I spent 3 months at this location and housekeeping was poor. Manager never fulfilled his commitments

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrsAva

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Family A-fair

Spacious rooms, clean grounds, excellent customer service and a perfect view of the lake. We’re looking forward to our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dadam1

March 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

Enjoyed the stay, nice facilities, big rooms, friendly staff

Mpridgen66

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Indoor pool disgusting

My children were swimming in the indoor pool, when they had discovered that human feces we’re floating in the pool. The pool looked unkept and the water had a brownish tint to it. I’m not sure how often they clean it, but it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a while.

No, I do not recommend this property.