The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CJBurton

November 24, 2018

Great hotel for rest and relaxation!

Great hotel for rest and relaxation! Our family enjoyed a week in this wonderful resort fishing on-site, enjoying the activities at the resort including my daughters favorite, horseback riding. We enjoyed view from our balcony, the indoor pool, the activity center, the kindness of all of the staff, and the proximity to the city. It was a great vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abacus

November 25, 2018

Renfest stay

Great place. Could use a deep cleaning in the room bit very comfortable,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ericabaker

December 2, 2018

Awesome

I love this place! Will definitely go back. Best stay ever!

TK Woods

November 24, 2018

Old and outdated room

The cabins are old and need modernizing. I didnt get the room I booked and was given a room of lesser quality. I was very disappointed the hotel manager didn't try and make it better. As a matter of fact they never came out the back and spoke with me personally.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allen

November 11, 2018

Good place to stay for Texas Ren fest

Only 40 minutes to to the Texas Ren Fest. Did not seem that far. Rooms were large and fit my whole family of 7.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keithandlynne

November 12, 2018

Great Relaxing Site

Used this hotel for a 2 night stop before flying home from New Orleans , perfect hotel before a 6 hr drive

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gran

October 28, 2018

Beautiful Grounds

Weekend with kids and grandkids. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds with lots to do on site. The only issue was reservations were for condo with one king room and one queen room. We were put in 2 queens. Also tiny bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AiMae

October 21, 2018

presidents unit

It is was a very nice getaway with family and friends for our daughter's bday. The unit was spacious, staff was friendly and accommodating of our needs and concerns. Very professional. The activity center attendant was also helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AiMae

October 21, 2018

Good place for families

The unit is clean and tidy. The kitchen has the necessary supplies you need. The staff were friendly. The amenities are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCEMTP911

Beware or Be Disappointed

If you are an owner (timeshare) within the IHG community, your experiences may be significantly different for amenities and accommodations - different sections/buildings. However, if you are a frequent traveler and not an owner, beware and be prepared for severe disappointments. The property ground are gorgeous, but the buildings exterior and interior are that of a seriously inferior brand - shower had no pressure (probably because the shower head was broken and spayed water all over the drywall), the toilet ran all night long, the jetted tub, electric stove, dishwasher and coffee pot were all from the 70s era, the room smelled like stagnant sewer water, vinyl siding was sagging and falling off, spider webs containing deceased insects, holes in walls, dated furnishings, "tic tac" sized pillows, mattress was terrible, etc. Not to mention if you are a late arrival or early departure, there is no one their to check you in or out. Most Vacation Club Resorts that I have previously visited were exquisite! This falls very short of my expectations and I will NOT be returning to this location/property! So in short, good luck!

No, I do not recommend this property.