Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(344 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

eraynatch

March 1, 2019

Don't Get Here Late

Let me start out by saying that the property is nice if not a bit dated though it appears they're working on that. The room was very spacious and the climate control worked wonderfully which I've found to be uncommon in hotel rooms. The floors were also quite "creaky." But, and this is a big one, DO NOT get there after hours unless you've been there before. The facility is adjacent to a gated neighborhood and is not illuminated to accommodate people trying to find it. The signs are set back from the road quite a bit and are not illuminated and the area surrounding the facility is quite dark. There is not a dedicated 24 hour employee to handle check ins so you have to hunt for the security guard if you get there too late. Never mind the sign telling you to go to "the old registration building." Do you know where that is, I sure didn't. The topper was getting a "please check the number and try again" message when I dialed the phone number on the note telling me to go there. Then I was informed by the security guard who "checked me in" that I needed to get there during their hours the following day or my room key wouldn't work. Of course the registration office didn't open before I had to head out the next morning forcing me to travel to the hotel later in the day to get my key seen about. Quite inconvenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

*TJ*

March 17, 2019

Overall vacation

There is plenty of things to do at the facility, everyone had a great time. The rooms are great with plenty of room, staff is amazing, the grounds are kept up nicely, and a great view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bday27

December 16, 2018

Great service

Had a wonderful stay, so many fun things to do. Definitely staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Outlaw

February 16, 2019

No consideration for guests

Maintenance men started pressure washing the walls and windows with a really noisy gas powered pressure washer that was placed right outside the bedroom window. Before 10am on a Saturday morning?? With a resort that was full of families on a 3 day weekend! No one wants to listen to that noise, especially when they are paying good money to stay in a quiet peaceful place and spend time outside with their families. When I called the front desk about the issue I was told that they didn’t handle the maintenance crew. I don’t know who does but that wasn’t the answer I expected, I certainly didn’t appreciate it. After the call I walked out on the

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jame

February 24, 2019

All together a great stay

We enjoyed the access to all the different activities. We were able to play put put golf, and rent board games to take to our room. The staff was very informative upon checking in. Our villa was near others but did not have an issues with being "too" close to other guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jbug2019

February 25, 2019

Never again

Stayed for a family event and asked to be located close to some of the family and was given a room as far away as possible. Room floors were dirty, the tub and shower had mold. I wore my flip flops when I showered. Website advertised restaurant on site serving breakfast, lunch , and dinner...Nope! No food at all on the property. Has a guard gate but never anyone there so no security.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kreed

February 24, 2019

Comfy rooms, just need to make certain the appliances work

Beautiful property and rooms. Presidential Suites are very nice. However, our patio hadn’t been cleaned and range didn’t work properly. Otherwise, everything was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santos

February 12, 2019

Great view

Beds need to be updated, they do not treat you special as a spire elite member. Front desk feels like a third party unassociated with IHG.

Worjohn

February 15, 2019

Very Satisfying

The property is located well, has many excellent features and services. Great family location.Great value for money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SCOTT

January 20, 2019

Great Value

I felt like this hotel was a great value for the space provided. Make sure you bring your own cooking utensils if you need anything beyond very basic.

Yes, I recommend this property.