The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(292 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Julie

May 21, 2018

Maintenance problem

I had a beeping noise all night from microwave that was really irritating, but no one was on call but security to help with that

Yes, I recommend this property.

DO NOT STAY Piney Resort

May 26, 2018

DO NOT STAY AT Piney Shores Resort

Building 60 and unit number 486 needs to be torn down since it has rust stains on the outside of the building. There were no sheets on the sleeper sofa nor any sheets to be located in the room. Extremely disappointed with the conditions and will NEVER stay again since the accommodations are despicable. Requesting full refund. Restaurant was closed so there was no food, beverages, etc. on the resort/property regardless I had three grandchildren to feed, which had to leave the resort to locate food outside the city, TX. DO NOT EVER STAY

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gfamily

May 27, 2018

You may not be getting a room on the lake....

We booked our room on IHG. The photos make it seem like you will be staying on the lake. The aerial photos show the buildings on the lake. Most of the rooms are 1/2 mile down the road. They need to add photos and aerial photos of the other buildings down the road. We had to load up and drive to the main area where most of the amenities were located.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MadScallywag

May 20, 2018

Nice location

Be aware, very few rooms are on the lake, or even have a lake view! Unique property, close to town, but in the country.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiki38

May 14, 2018

Very nice resort!

I highly recommend this resort. It was quiet, clean, and had friendly service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seshunter

May 7, 2018

Family experience

Wonderful resort and at the best price to value ratio imaginable. Thank you Holiday Inn Resorts!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jules

May 6, 2018

First stay

Overall our stay was good. The room we were in was in the furthest building away from the main building. It was a nice, large, clean room. We were on the first floor closest to the front door. There were people outside talking until after midnight. (Quiet time starts at 10pm.) But we had a good stay. The property is large and there are many amenities. And there were lots of people, so if you’re looking for something more laid back and quaint, this probably isn’t the place for you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

April 15, 2018

Great Place

We stayed at the Piney Woods Resort on the weekend of April 13-15. The rooms were clean and well furnished. There is a put put golf course and horse back riding available. We will definitely be going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mpridgen66

March 18, 2018

Great Customer Service

We enjoyed this nice and quiet mini vacation. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raul

March 18, 2018

Conroe is beautiful

We book a Vacation for 3 nights but cut 1 day short. Our lodge is not what I expected. Not enough towels for 4 people, dirty carpet, not working phone, shower heater on opposite direction. You need to jump fence to accesa grill. I am disappointed with my choice of room. Not what I expect.for the price you pay. I

Yes, I recommend this property.