We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(380 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

gwhat21

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Our stay at this resort was probably the worst experience (but definitely in the bottom three) that we have ever had in all of our travels. We tried this location and will not book here again. Multiple rooms, multiple problems. Also, we needed four handicap accessible rooms in our group. Those rooms were emailed about and we were assured they were not in any rooms that required stairs. However, this was not the case upon arrival at check in. Very disappointed in this facility. If it hadn't been for us needing 20 rooms in our group, we would have left at arrival. I will say this: The staff was nice, especially over email months before arrival. Also, the pools were clean and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vince2843

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old and not clean. Poor service. I would not recommend staying here.

We got there and the room was old and dirty. I doesn’t look like they care to even try to clean. No elevator so if your on the 3rd floor you have to walk it. Couldn’t use the back patio because they haven’t sprayed for bugs and it was filled with wasp. The hot water stopped working in the 2nd shower on the 1st day and they never came to fix it. Tried to get pool towels and they said they were out. Supposed to have 4 pools but two are closed down all the time. Really bad from what we are used to with IHG. Will never stay again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annie

July 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Fun Place

This was a wonderful resort. It had fun for all ages and was close to several other places. We will definitely be going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thornybe

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Nice Hotel

Beautiful property! Would have been nice to have breakfast served. We couldn't get clean sheets and towls next day...no cleaning service...after calling front desk at 7:30am. Requesting clean linens I waited all day no one came! I called front office again and they finally sent someone .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs improvement

Needs improvements !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beebee

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great front desk staff

Falling to sleep was quick with the comfy mattress and soft sheets. Front desk staff and Managers on duty were super helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhonda

July 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Issue with toilet

Called front desk told them about issues with the toilet they said they would send someone they never showed up. Didn’t get to use that toilet in fear of it overflowing. Called the following morning with the same issue I was assured someone would come to check it out. That should have been taken care of in a timely manner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

An Hi

July 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs Updating And Cleaning

Hotel is in a great location on the shores of Lake Conroe, however, the property is in need of updating and cleaning. The exterior needs to be power washed to remove bugs and residue and the interiors need to be updated, painted, ventilation cleaned, and carpets replaced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

July 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall stay

It was raining when we got there however it cleared up afterwards and the pools were open and we couldn’t go on the trail ride because it was too muddy however the grounds were very well kept and everyone there were very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Girly

July 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friends Vacation

This hotel has some old reviews that I totally disagree with after our stay. It is a large, quiet resort with ton of things to do. Everything was clean and the grounds were very pretty. The rooms are a bit outdated in décor but very clean and the villas are stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. Several pools to choose from and the staff was extremely nice. When we needed towels or trash bags, they arrived within minutes of calling.

Yes, I recommend this property.