Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(354 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TK Woods

November 24, 2018

Old and outdated room

The cabins are old and need modernizing. I didnt get the room I booked and was given a room of lesser quality. I was very disappointed the hotel manager didn't try and make it better. As a matter of fact they never came out the back and spoke with me personally.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allen

November 11, 2018

Good place to stay for Texas Ren fest

Only 40 minutes to to the Texas Ren Fest. Did not seem that far. Rooms were large and fit my whole family of 7.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keithandlynne

November 12, 2018

Great Relaxing Site

Used this hotel for a 2 night stop before flying home from New Orleans , perfect hotel before a 6 hr drive

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gran

October 28, 2018

Beautiful Grounds

Weekend with kids and grandkids. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds with lots to do on site. The only issue was reservations were for condo with one king room and one queen room. We were put in 2 queens. Also tiny bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AiMae

October 21, 2018

presidents unit

It is was a very nice getaway with family and friends for our daughter's bday. The unit was spacious, staff was friendly and accommodating of our needs and concerns. Very professional. The activity center attendant was also helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AiMae

October 21, 2018

Good place for families

The unit is clean and tidy. The kitchen has the necessary supplies you need. The staff were friendly. The amenities are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCEMTP911

Beware or Be Disappointed

If you are an owner (timeshare) within the IHG community, your experiences may be significantly different for amenities and accommodations - different sections/buildings. However, if you are a frequent traveler and not an owner, beware and be prepared for severe disappointments. The property ground are gorgeous, but the buildings exterior and interior are that of a seriously inferior brand - shower had no pressure (probably because the shower head was broken and spayed water all over the drywall), the toilet ran all night long, the jetted tub, electric stove, dishwasher and coffee pot were all from the 70s era, the room smelled like stagnant sewer water, vinyl siding was sagging and falling off, spider webs containing deceased insects, holes in walls, dated furnishings, "tic tac" sized pillows, mattress was terrible, etc. Not to mention if you are a late arrival or early departure, there is no one their to check you in or out. Most Vacation Club Resorts that I have previously visited were exquisite! This falls very short of my expectations and I will NOT be returning to this location/property! So in short, good luck!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Buck1977

October 23, 2018

Poor

This is the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. The rooms were run down and dirty. As a Spire elite member for several years this was my worse experience with a property and I would hope that IHG would visit this property because it is not up to the IHG standard.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shane

October 21, 2018

Perfect getaway

I took my 13 year old daughter and her friend to the Texas Renaissance Fair and this was the perfect place to come back to after a long day. In years past it was a cramped stay in a one room hotel, but after this stay I will no longer be staying anywhere else for this event.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MondayThruFriday

October 12, 2018

Working and relaxing

Stayed at this location for 5 days while I worked close by and my wife stayed here. We both loved the location and the peacefulness and view. Can’t wait to be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.