Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(360 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MadScallywag

May 20, 2018

Nice location

Be aware, very few rooms are on the lake, or even have a lake view! Unique property, close to town, but in the country.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiki38

May 14, 2018

Very nice resort!

I highly recommend this resort. It was quiet, clean, and had friendly service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seshunter

May 7, 2018

Family experience

Wonderful resort and at the best price to value ratio imaginable. Thank you Holiday Inn Resorts!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jules

May 6, 2018

First stay

Overall our stay was good. The room we were in was in the furthest building away from the main building. It was a nice, large, clean room. We were on the first floor closest to the front door. There were people outside talking until after midnight. (Quiet time starts at 10pm.) But we had a good stay. The property is large and there are many amenities. And there were lots of people, so if you’re looking for something more laid back and quaint, this probably isn’t the place for you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

April 15, 2018

Great Place

We stayed at the Piney Woods Resort on the weekend of April 13-15. The rooms were clean and well furnished. There is a put put golf course and horse back riding available. We will definitely be going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mpridgen66

March 18, 2018

Great Customer Service

We enjoyed this nice and quiet mini vacation. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raul

March 18, 2018

Conroe is beautiful

We book a Vacation for 3 nights but cut 1 day short. Our lodge is not what I expected. Not enough towels for 4 people, dirty carpet, not working phone, shower heater on opposite direction. You need to jump fence to accesa grill. I am disappointed with my choice of room. Not what I expect.for the price you pay. I

Yes, I recommend this property.

autum

March 17, 2018

Lovely Place

Wide open spaces!! Loved it, our view of the trees from our balcony was awesome! Riding horses was my favorite part about our stay and we did it the morning we checked out so it was a great ending to a great trip! Spring Break 2018!!

Doug

March 14, 2018

Piney Woods

As a parent you always want your children to have the best vacations possible and build memories they will treasure for a lifetime. When my son told me on the first day that this was "the best day ever" I knew Piney Woods is a place to make those wonderful memories. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hodjf

March 7, 2018

Short stay

I have stayed here twice, both times was only for one night each time, I found the rooms to be very comfortable and would recommend to anyone. I plan to stay here again and would like to make the stay longer so i could enjoy all the resort has to offer. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.