We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

karo

November 29, 2018

comfortable, relaxing but needs cleaning

layout and amenities were good. friendly staff. bathroom had black mold in and around soap dish

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdyce

November 18, 2018

Great location

Nice staff!! Great location. Will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RonM

November 17, 2018

great service

The only problem I have with these locations is the checkout times 10:00, you get up have breakfast and it's time to check out you don't have time to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

mmrmike

November 21, 2018

more detail to shower area

when in shower I think I may have seen mold or dirt on wall more attention to detail please.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lou80

November 23, 2018

Smokey mountains

Great location , within minutes of walking to all the activities Gatlinburg has to offer

Yes, I recommend this property.

LouNY

November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving week

Excellent location , close to Gatlinburg scenery’s Myka at front desk was very attentive and great follow up

Yes, I recommend this property.

cd1234

November 9, 2018

A slice of nature!

We love the Gatlinburg area and the Smokey Mountain Vacation Country Club is one of the best places to stay. We had a wonderful time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DCS88

November 8, 2018

Best vacation ever!

Don Ward and his team went out of their way to pull out the red carpet for my husband's 60th birthday! This was our second stay at this resort and will not be the last. We plan on making this an annual event. Plus, I am planning a family reunion in 2020. Thank you Don for making our stay so special. Your resort deserves more that five stars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gracy

October 28, 2018

Great location. Could have been better for what it costs

Rented a 2-BR unit for our family of 7. When we went to go to bed, there were no sheets for the fold out sofa. Called the front desk, but no one came. Called again the next morning. Still no one showed up. In general, the unit could have been cleaner. Overall, great resort in good proximity to main attractions and convention center. While the resort shares amenities (both ways) with the HI Express next door, resort guests are not allowed to partake in the HI Express breakfast, which I found strange. I expected better for the premium per night rate that I paid.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bend4422

October 27, 2018

Great Location

Great place to stay if you are going to see Gatlinburg ……. downtown is very walkable.

Yes, I recommend this property.