We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt919

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Bed Convienently Located

Ths hotel always amazes me in that no matter what is going on downtown - the tranquil waters of the creek running out of the GSMNP always is calming. A great place to stay - but not so much for timeshare!

Yes, I recommend this property.

weekendpapa

February 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to the main strip of Gatlinburg

Took the grandkids for a weekend trip. The indoor water park was a bonus since it was a cold and rainy weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan s.

February 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls weekend

Excellent location, great rooms! For a February trip, couldn’t ask for any better

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh88

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 Nights in Gatlinburg

Everything I expected from a hotel of this quality. Large jetted tubs in your bathroom. Every member of staff I came into contact with were very pleasant. Both rooms I stayed in had been meticulously cleaned and maintained. This is a great hotel,my wife and I enjoyed the experience very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chip

January 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG points not well spent.

I travel for work, a lot. I stay with IHG and enjoy it. This was the first time I’ve had a bad experience. I used my earned points and felt like I was treated differently because I wasn’t a cash paying customer. As soon as we walked in the door we were checked in and sent to get our parking pass from the time share people and then found out our room wasn’t ready until after 5PM. My wife and I told them we were in our Anniversary and were not interested. They would not stop and made us uncomfortable. Once in our room, the fireplace was on low, we had to figure out how to turn it up but it was not much of a fire, the thermostat didn’t work and I had to get batteries out of the remote control to get the thermostat to work, then the dishwasher flooded the room. People were hammering and banging at 8am and lasting all day. You could not sleep on, or take a midday nap

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

January 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay

Beautiful facility. Wonderful staff, great beds--highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Grannans

January 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious, clean accomodations

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, Perfect size for a couple with a good location and space to spread out!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shaggy

January 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another anniversary in the Smokey’s!

Beautiful two bedroom villa this time because we brought the kids and grand baby. Had no problems can’t wait to come back, get treated like a king and queen everytime!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MegMeg

January 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway!

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The staff was professional, kind and helpful upon arrival. The room was spacious and quiet. We particularly liked the gas fireplace which gave the room a warm and inviting atmosphere. We spent both afternoons of our stay in the indoor waterpark. The kids couldn't get enough of it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

January 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family trip

Great splash pad and room for kids! Good location. Prefect for families with a separate bedroom and full kitchen and laundry. I would definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.