We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(663 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Hank

May 14, 2017

Great service

It was a well kept hotel with plenty of staff on hand. The waterpark was great for the kids and I stayed on my points which made it even better!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SouthernFD626

May 5, 2017

IHG Mountain getaway

Great place to stay, friendly staff, and central to all the attractions in that area. Only negative would be the bed, which staff tried to resolve, but end result was same. Nowhere as comfortable as other beds at other IHG properties. Overall, we were satisfied with the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KLJ1987

May 8, 2017

Great Service

Hotel Staff provided excellent service and accommodation. Great value at a superb loaction.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ric888

May 6, 2017

OK Hotel

Nice hotel could use some work on cleanliness. Staff must of been having a long day, greeting was not so great. Could use a breakfast bar. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express next door.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bj33

April 24, 2017

Great

This was a very nice resort. The rooms were clean , cozy and very nice. We were very satisfied and plan on returning in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Funk

April 30, 2017

Awesome Room

Loved the staff and quality of the resort. Room was fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyler

April 23, 2017

Good location

This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. There was a large overflow parking lot out of our back balcony which did not make for a great view in the evening or at night. It could get a little noisy with car alarms going off and people being loud walking back to their cars. I prefer renting a cabin in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area instead of staying in a resort type of hotel in a location like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

diytenny

April 25, 2017

Great experience!

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Resort and I loved it! I will definitely be staying at Smokey Mountain Resort as well as other Holiday Inn Resorts in the future. Great service, cleanliness, and atmosphere! Definitely recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed Momma

April 9, 2017

Disappointing Indoor Water Features

Traveling with two children the water play area and indoor pools were the determining factor in staying at this hotel. We were extremely disappointed to find that the water temperature was so cool that our youngest did not even want to get in the water and I could not blame him it was too cold for me. It wasn't just cool...it wasn't even enjoyable. To top it off I noticed some people in the outdoor pool and stuck my leg in to test the water...to my surprise it was considerably warmer in the outdoor pool but the air temperature was too cool to be swimming outside.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kbok32

April 7, 2017

Service with a smile

We really enjoyed our stay and our grandson really enjoyed the indoor water park. We also enjoyed the convenient location to the local events. Add that to the great customer service and this was a great decision on our part. I will be recommending this to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.