We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jonathon

March 18, 2017

Great place to stay for families

Great room with a great bed and great mattress. Very roomy and good for a family of 5. A little pricy in comparison to other rooms. Resort is under renovation which when done will make it a class act

Yes, I recommend this property.

volsgirl

March 22, 2017

Poor customer service and dirty whirlpool and grounds

The whirlpool was dirty, the water was yellow/brown. Had cold showers the morning we left and hotel staff was notified and didn't resolve the situation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steve

March 18, 2017

Great time in the smokies!

If your ever in the smokies and need a place to stay. Choose Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PerryT

March 21, 2017

Nice place and great staff

This is a very nice resort. Great location and property is well maintained. The bed was poor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tmspurlock

March 12, 2017

Great place!

Our home burned in the fires in Gatlinburg so this was a first for us in a very long time having to actually pay to stay in a hotel. The staff was great...we felt as at home as we possibly could. Nothing can replace our home but this was as close as we could get to it! We love Gatlinburg as it's our home away from home...we miss our vacation home but now that we have found this place we can keep visiting like we did before!

Yes, I recommend this property.

hannah

March 12, 2017

Great service, lovely room, cold walk to water park

Lovely room, friendly staff. Our only complaint was that you had to walk outside to get to the water park in the building next door. The water park is located in the Holiday Inn Express next door. There is no direct access from the Resort building to the Express building. We had understood from the website that the water park was accessible from our building, but we had to walk outside in the cold, across the parking lot, to get there with our children. We would have preferred to just stay in the Holiday Inn Express building for easy access. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tylordthemighty

March 16, 2017

Fun trip

I had no problems, great stay. Area was fun to check out, did some biking, climbing, fishing, drinking, good times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

elizva

March 18, 2017

Adequate hotel, not so much a resort

The hotel was definitely adequate, if a little highly priced for what you get in my opinion. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg and a short walk uphill takes you to a park with some trails that lead into the Smokies. There is a nice waterpark for young kids (although I think they should consider adding a whirlpool there--you can get chilly while following the little ones in the zero depth entry section). The waterpark is actually in the Holiday Inn Express next door, as is the kids club, so you have to walk outdoors to get there. The rooms are planned out well, so you get a jacuzzi and a washer dryer in the suite, also a dishwasher. It is nice that they start you out with some cleaning soap and salt and pepper, sponges would be a good addition to that. Housekeeping does not come every day, which to me is different than other hotels of this type where I have stayed. I found that some of the items were not in good repair, a light that wouldn't turn on, pegs that fall out. Also the layout is odd if you have the 1 bedroom, so that if people stay on the pullout couch you are always moving furniture, no place to store clothing, hard to reach light switches. We were unable to turn the main light on without the fan switching on. There is ongoing renovation so things are fairly dusty around the hotel. The most off-putting thing for me that might be a plus for some people is that when you check in they make a hard sell to you to attend an information session. If you agree to attend they discount some of the local attractions.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tmntaddict

March 7, 2017

Perfect

It was the perfect place for my huge family to stay . My kids had a blast and so did I

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mich717

March 17, 2017

Smokey Mountain Resort

Gatlinburg is a great little town, and the Holiday Inn resort was a good place to stay. We would return if we go to TN again.

Yes, I recommend this property.