We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ecofam

August 10, 2016

Nice location and space, service could be better.

Our family of 5 (3 older teens) enjoyed the spaciousness of the two bedrooms and one pull-out couch. It is nice to have a washing machine and dryer to do laundry after hiking each day. It is nice having a full kitchen, as well. This location is off the main street of downtown Gatlinburg. We had a room with a creek and mountain view, which was quiet EXCEPT at 5 am when the trash was emptied each day. Convenient to many restaurants, to walking downtown, and for driving to Smoky Mountain National Park for daily hikes and exploration. Service was adequate, but a bit slower and less professional than we are used to. The resort is currently still under construction, so looks unfinished and there are many construction items and persons around the grounds and parking lots. We are used to recycling and found the one recycling facility on the 6th floor to be inconvenient. Perhaps the resort could consider a recycling can on each floor? Or in each room? There was no water cooler available in the workout room, and we were told to try next door at the Holiday Inn Hotel. We recommend that this resort invests in a water cooler for the workout room, or for travelers to refill water bottles in a common area, such as the lobby. Also, a Keurig is available in the main lobby, but bring your own coffee pods! Overall, the space and location is worth the price that we paid. Service and resort amenities have room for improvement.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jilliusc

August 8, 2016

Nice villa with balcony

Our family of four enjoyed our one night stay at the villa. It was clean and spacious. I enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony with a nice view of the mountains. It is conveniently located in Gatlinburg with an easy walk to the main shopping and restaurant area. We did not use the pools or waterpark, but they looked very nicely done. Any staff members I rode in the elevator with were very pleasant, asking how our stay was. I really appreciated this, even from the maintenance crew!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jacob20

July 29, 2016

Construction everywhere

For the price very poor quality of room, pool, and amenities. Construction was everywhere. Would not recommend this resort to anyone. The only plus was that this resort was walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. We looked around at other hotels and resorts in the area and discovered just about everyone of them had a indoor water park to it. When you go to do your own research in finding a place to stay look around real good because there are a lot of other places nicer than this one.

No, I do not recommend this property.

g1rl

July 21, 2016

poor value

high price - no housecleaning (not mentioned anywhere) small pool

No, I do not recommend this property.

kimmieo1969

July 15, 2016

Great service

Great location! We loved the room décor. Room was spotless! The kids loved the pool area. Front desk was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Clayclay

July 17, 2016

Maybe better after the construction

It unfortunately felt like a construction site. I was expecting much more from a "resort" as the items provided in the facility was lacking and was not very presentable. For a hotel it was good but it is still far from being something I would consider going to for a getaway. The staff was very kind and attentive minus when first arriving there was obvious contention between some of the employees. Overall I liked Gatlinburg and hope to see the improvements to this location justify its definition as a resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JOHNNY5ISALIVE

July 17, 2016

Great place to stay

The one and only hang up was that the hotel was overbooked and it took a little longer than expected at check in to get our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank2254900

June 30, 2016

Where are the Coffee Filters?

Nice three-bedroom resort although I would have liked coffee filters in the room and "free" coffee in the lobby. Parking was a bit of a hassle with construction and had to park far away from elevator. Other than that, nice vacation hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pug Lady 3

May 15, 2016

3rd party reservations

We reserved a weekend stay through a third party in order to purchase discounted tickets to another attraction as well. IHG will NOT give reward points because of this. This is very unfair as the same credit card was used for the other three times we have stayed at this report in the last 3 months months. Very Unsatisfied about this. Especially since the front desk assured us all of our points would post plus an additional welcome amount.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pug Lady X3

June 21, 2016

Coffee a little pricey in Lobby

2.00 for a kcup in the lobby a bit pricey Agreed to the 90 min timeshare tour that took over 4 hours!

Yes, I recommend this property.