We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(895 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Randy

October 30, 2019

Vacation

This is one of the cleanest and beautiful places we have stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJBABY1

October 28, 2019

Nice Stay

This was a very good stay. Nice for family's. The grounds and property were well kept. Everyone seemed nice. Great location that's not crowded. It's very calming. Short walk or shuttle bus ride to the beach across the street. Near the luxurious Market Commons Shopping area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dkran75

October 26, 2019

Great place to stay for a great price

The cleanliness, friendly staff, and amenities were beyond my expectations for the price I paid. I will definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

October 23, 2019

Clean and comfortable

We thought the resort was actually right on the beach, that was a bit disappointing, but if we had been there for longer we could have used the shuttle service to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RSZ1

October 13, 2019

Great off-season get away

Weather was wonderful, resort was not crowded. Had a very relaxing time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RickStar68

October 12, 2019

Myrtle Beach stop over

A bit dated vacation property, in its day must have been a must stop. But for a night, way too over priced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kalee

October 17, 2019

Great value

Has lots available to do but you have to be cautious of time. We didn’t have the time with a late check in and early check out. Very family friendly. Even kept the baby entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emwi

October 6, 2019

Beautiful Getaway

Beautiful resort with great pools and fantastic condos.

sweetie

October 13, 2019

good experience

We had originally had reservations for the resort starting on Sunday but, realized we could arrive on Saturday (12th). Phoned the resort and they got us in the same room as the original reservation was for, which eliminated us having to move rooms and every one was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Destinee at the front desk was very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softheart

October 10, 2019

Rather "Ecclectic" Decor/Furnishings

We realize it's a beach area but the décor was a mish-mash of stripes, flower, greenery - nothing matched by way of drapery, chair covers, carpet and the rooms had different furniture (in style) although it was only one color - white. The kitchen appliances were white (reminded me of the 1990's style) and the smaller appliances were older models of dishes, toaster and coffee maker. Most IHG's I've stayed at have a Keurig coffee maker but not this one, this had the old style coffee maker. The only good thing that I was happy to use was the mini washer/dryer. It was sufficient for a couple of t-shirts and 2 pairs of pajamas. We previously stayed at the IHG Resort in Las Vegas and that one outshined this one by a mile. On the day were scheduled for the promo, I had called "Nicole" and was told that day was her day off and so I asked the girl to leave her a message to let her know we were skipping the promo as our kids had our time scheduled out for us. Guess she never got the message since Nicole had called and left me a message. I called the next day after receiving the message and Nicole either wasn't in or away from her desk, so I asked the lady who answered to please give her my message and after being cautioned that if I didn't attend we'd lose $130 that was already credited to our account for this "promo" but we had grandkids that we wanted to be with and that was our priority. If we go to other IHG resorts, we won't be doing the promo's especially if we are visiting family in the area!

Yes, I recommend this property.