Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Leebessya

July 19, 2019

Comfortable bed, great service and amazing pools.

I really enjoyed my stay here. My family has already said that they would like to come back here next year. It's a good chance that we will.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

July 23, 2019

Nice Location / Poor Staffing

This is not the first time we stayed at this location but was amazed on how different the welcome and customer appreciation was. - Arrived early, could not check in until 6 PM (2 hours after check-in time) - No available pool towels - Room not completely cleaned Beautiful location but the hotel staff failed to represent customer appreciation considering we were not owners. It was evident that the failure to provide pool towels, ability to check in on time, and increased stress exhibited from staff was a clear result of staffing issues. We will think twice before visiting again.

cjruss

Spend Your Money Elsewhere

Air unit and fridge were fixed promptly after they had broken down. Had damaged items in fridge and freezer due to the fridge not working at beginning of stay. Lazy river was not working properly half the time as the jets to propel you was very weak. Slides and 3 of the 4 pools I visited were very nice. Employees were very friendly throughout my stay. When I come back to MB, I will be staying elsewhere where there are the same amenities, but the cost is cheaper.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Juice

July 13, 2019

Great First Experience

I was on this trip for a tour to buy into the vacation club. And I did! We stayed at the Myrtle Beach resort our last night to try it out. My kids absolutely loved it. They were non stop from 11am -10pm because the resort offers so much to do. I can't wait until our next trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SJBJ

June 30, 2019

Beautiful Resort!

This is a beautiful resort! The rooms are spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

Armytime

July 7, 2019

Fun family vacation

We got a 2 room condo, it was very clean and big, perfect for 2 families! We enjoyed the pools and the bar...the bar closed a little early, but we walked across the street to get more food and drinks....the beach was across the street, no need for the shuttle if you don’t mind a 5 minute walk. Would stay here again, had 9 month old, 6 year old and a 12 year old....was perfect for all ages! We made pillows one afternoon when the wreathes was bad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santasfriend1

July 1, 2019

Myrtle Beach Holiday

Nice place with lazy river. Airplanes can be a little noisy, but got used to it over the week stay. Free museum across street for rainy day stuff to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toms

July 1, 2019

Great place.

We stayed a week, and really enjoyed it. Yuengling on tap was $3 at the nice pool bar! Even $2.50 in happy hour. Shuttle came quickly and brought us to the beach and around the property. Room was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eaglesrock

June 28, 2019

Front desk and size and quality of the Villa.

Very friendly and made the start welcoming. The room was open spacious and clean. The quality of the room decor was excellent. Making it a relaxing stay.

BeachLover

June 23, 2019

Flight Cancelled - Stayed at a Big Resort

Two bedroom suite was large and very clean. Three televisions were available. My flight had been cancelled due to weather and so I just needed a room for the night. This place is a huge resort with very fancy water features and may have been awesome in other circumstances. But for me it was way over-kill. Also, you had to take a shuttle to get to a restaurant!

Yes, I recommend this property.