We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chuck

September 22, 2019

Safety, cleanliness, amenities

Great staff, very nice facilities, we felt it was a very safe room and parking area was well lit at night, like the gates that had to be opened with your room card, the pools and lazy river were great and the grounds were kept up fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn

September 19, 2019

Beautiful, clean and beds super comfortable!

We loved our stay! Such a beautiful place very well keep up. All the employees were helpful and nice. We loved the pools and water slides. The shuttle to the beach was very convenient. The bed were very comfortable. The jetted tubs were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jerrybev

September 9, 2019

a great experience

everything was fine. The lobby area was lovely and cheerful and uplifting. The pool area was nicely landscaped. A nice resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

csheinz

September 1, 2019

A Slice of Paradise

We came down Labor Day weekend and orginally no rooms wee available so we booked else where. Our second choice, which looked like heave online turned out to be a nightmare in person. So I took to the pho\one and found out thee had been a cancellation and they had availability and we snagged it. From that moment own we were treated like royality and had a wonderful time on the lazy river, water slides, and enjoying the perfect weather on a perfect slice of heaven. Hearing my 9 year old grandson tell me over and over again that this was his best vacation ever, made the exoense well worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. Kee

August 26, 2019

HI

Good Stay, enjoyed myself! Yes, I will stay again. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

J.J.

September 1, 2019

Awesome Time!

No complaints!! Had a blast, loved the lazy rivers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trisha

August 24, 2019

Great place for a family vacation!

I love this place! Although the beds are somewhat hard and I wish they had more of a restuarant style option, I have no negative things to say! The staff are friendly. The beach access with pool is nice. My son loved the lazy river and the huge jet tub in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Slickron

August 25, 2019

Very nice resort area

Excellent place to stay with young children. Plenty of activities to do right on the property. Excellent restaurants near by and also activities for all ages. On the downside, the helicopter rides are right across the street and the airport is near by.Jets are always flying overhead so it is a bit noisy because helicopters and jets are constantly tacking off and landing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vickie578

August 23, 2019

The best family vacation so far!

We absolutely loved this resort! It’s close to everything, but you don’t even need to leave to have fun. They have activities every day, plus a bunch of pools and water features, fire pits, volleyball courts, gas BBQ grills, and much more. Not to mention, it’s walking distance to their private beach, although you don’t have to walk, they have shuttles. We had the 2 bedroom Villa, and all I can say is ...WOW. It was nicer than our apartment at home. I got a lot of heat from my husband for the price, but once we arrived, he changed his tune. It was worth every penny spent. If I had to make one complaint, it would be about the pools. Many had missing or cracked tiles, but all superficial. Did not stop us from enjoying them for many hours a day. We can’t wait to come back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmnagle

August 19, 2019

Deteriorating Property Showing its Age

I have stayed at this resort well over 10 times. I am extremely disappointed with the condition of the amenities and the poor attitudes of the water slide attendants. Also, when I tell you on day one I have no interest in sitting through a presentation, my position on this will not change - LEAVE ME ALONE! The lazy river near the clubhouse is missing approximately 260 tiles and the cement bordering the pool is in dire need of major repairs. The newer lazy river pool needs to be cleaned. This pool has leaves and branches blocking the vents in the pool. In addition, there is no attention paid to the deflated intertubes that remained in that state throughout our stay. The male attendants at the waterslides are more concerned about their personal cell phones than monitoring the area. There was a water bottle on the stairs the entire week that was never removed. The larger male was very rude and inconsiderate towards the guests. I should not be telling him its safe for me to go down the slide! The pool near the beach is a disaster. This pool floor has large chunks missing. The gates both entering the beach resort area and the beach have been broken for over two years! Finally there is a large chunk of siding missing from the side of F building!

Yes, I recommend this property.