We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kalee

October 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

Has lots available to do but you have to be cautious of time. We didn’t have the time with a late check in and early check out. Very family friendly. Even kept the baby entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emwi

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Getaway

Beautiful resort with great pools and fantastic condos.

sweetie

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good experience

We had originally had reservations for the resort starting on Sunday but, realized we could arrive on Saturday (12th). Phoned the resort and they got us in the same room as the original reservation was for, which eliminated us having to move rooms and every one was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Destinee at the front desk was very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softheart

October 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rather "Ecclectic" Decor/Furnishings

We realize it's a beach area but the décor was a mish-mash of stripes, flower, greenery - nothing matched by way of drapery, chair covers, carpet and the rooms had different furniture (in style) although it was only one color - white. The kitchen appliances were white (reminded me of the 1990's style) and the smaller appliances were older models of dishes, toaster and coffee maker. Most IHG's I've stayed at have a Keurig coffee maker but not this one, this had the old style coffee maker. The only good thing that I was happy to use was the mini washer/dryer. It was sufficient for a couple of t-shirts and 2 pairs of pajamas. We previously stayed at the IHG Resort in Las Vegas and that one outshined this one by a mile. On the day were scheduled for the promo, I had called "Nicole" and was told that day was her day off and so I asked the girl to leave her a message to let her know we were skipping the promo as our kids had our time scheduled out for us. Guess she never got the message since Nicole had called and left me a message. I called the next day after receiving the message and Nicole either wasn't in or away from her desk, so I asked the lady who answered to please give her my message and after being cautioned that if I didn't attend we'd lose $130 that was already credited to our account for this "promo" but we had grandkids that we wanted to be with and that was our priority. If we go to other IHG resorts, we won't be doing the promo's especially if we are visiting family in the area!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tnpearls

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location for families

This is the perfect place for families. Plenty of room and lots of activities for the whole family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best 1 night vacay EVER

We had an amazing time. We are excited to come back in May 2020. And, we'll have time to enjoy your hotel for many days! Absolutely amazing place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SMAC12

October 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business/Pleasure trip

Very good facility and highly recommend. Staff and amenities were above and beyond

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiffany11

October 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

The place was awesome and it exceeded my expectation.

Guy79

September 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable home away from home

Booked this for a quick get away, only wish had more time for a longer stay. For the price, the amenities and extra room you get are well worth it compared to just a hotel room. Very comfortable like being at home. Will book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris J

September 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet getaway

South Beach is away from the Myrtle Beach crowds. Nice place for a fall getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.