We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(887 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dmnagle

August 19, 2019

Deteriorating Property Showing its Age

I have stayed at this resort well over 10 times. I am extremely disappointed with the condition of the amenities and the poor attitudes of the water slide attendants. Also, when I tell you on day one I have no interest in sitting through a presentation, my position on this will not change - LEAVE ME ALONE! The lazy river near the clubhouse is missing approximately 260 tiles and the cement bordering the pool is in dire need of major repairs. The newer lazy river pool needs to be cleaned. This pool has leaves and branches blocking the vents in the pool. In addition, there is no attention paid to the deflated intertubes that remained in that state throughout our stay. The male attendants at the waterslides are more concerned about their personal cell phones than monitoring the area. There was a water bottle on the stairs the entire week that was never removed. The larger male was very rude and inconsiderate towards the guests. I should not be telling him its safe for me to go down the slide! The pool near the beach is a disaster. This pool floor has large chunks missing. The gates both entering the beach resort area and the beach have been broken for over two years! Finally there is a large chunk of siding missing from the side of F building!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MCog Prime

August 7, 2019

Reasonable property

Terrible front office. They will ruin your vacation. There are many good places in Myrtle with non aggressive and helpful staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Priceless

August 11, 2019

Perfect Stay

We had an awesome time the resort. It was kid friendly yet had all the amenities for adults also. We are planning to come back and stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 9, 2019

Holiday Inn Club review

The amenities are awesome! We enjoyed our outdoor part of this resort. However bedtime was a different experience. Guest staying next door were EXTREMELY loud. I called and informed the front desk and they were very passive in their response. Still at 1AM they were partying hard. I called back 4 times and calls were ignored/unanswered. This is when I called from my cell phone and they answered immediately. My 11 year old asked to never return to this hotel. We got no sleep. When checking out I informed the desk clerk of our experience and she said to call next time and it would be taking care of. I informed her I called 5 times and I asked if they could see what room was calling the front desk. She said they could. This explained why they were not answering my room calls but answered my cellphone when i called from it. Won't stay again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

chadoabides

August 10, 2019

Rewards Stay not rewarding

In spite of highest status with IHG rewards program the reward nights room was a small studio not suited for long stay at a resort/ocean side property. Despite assurances that this would be changed upon arrival (Spire contact centre contacted resort at booking) this did not occur. Offer to move into a one bedroom were made if I was willing to pay extra. This all occurred while the employees at the property attempted to get my family to participate in a tour to sign on to their Club Vacations program. The irony of trying to sell me on something while simultaneously underwhelming me as a Spire member was dark humour indeed. The pools were great. Proximity to beach was great. That's the only positive for my family

No, I do not recommend this property.

Leebessya

July 19, 2019

Comfortable bed, great service and amazing pools.

I really enjoyed my stay here. My family has already said that they would like to come back here next year. It's a good chance that we will.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

July 23, 2019

Nice Location / Poor Staffing

This is not the first time we stayed at this location but was amazed on how different the welcome and customer appreciation was. - Arrived early, could not check in until 6 PM (2 hours after check-in time) - No available pool towels - Room not completely cleaned Beautiful location but the hotel staff failed to represent customer appreciation considering we were not owners. It was evident that the failure to provide pool towels, ability to check in on time, and increased stress exhibited from staff was a clear result of staffing issues. We will think twice before visiting again.

cjruss

Spend Your Money Elsewhere

Air unit and fridge were fixed promptly after they had broken down. Had damaged items in fridge and freezer due to the fridge not working at beginning of stay. Lazy river was not working properly half the time as the jets to propel you was very weak. Slides and 3 of the 4 pools I visited were very nice. Employees were very friendly throughout my stay. When I come back to MB, I will be staying elsewhere where there are the same amenities, but the cost is cheaper.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Juice

July 13, 2019

Great First Experience

I was on this trip for a tour to buy into the vacation club. And I did! We stayed at the Myrtle Beach resort our last night to try it out. My kids absolutely loved it. They were non stop from 11am -10pm because the resort offers so much to do. I can't wait until our next trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SJBJ

June 30, 2019

Beautiful Resort!

This is a beautiful resort! The rooms are spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.