We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(870 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

K-Town Kid

December 30, 2017

End of Year

We had a great time. The weather was cold so was not able to try out the new playground with our 5 year old. We look forward to returning this spring when it is warmer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chris

December 29, 2017

3 Night Vacay at Myrtle Beach in Winter

Very nice resort to spend 3 nights in a super comfortable atmosphere and room during winter time in Myrtle Beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

fznj

January 1, 2018

noisy bedroom, angry staff, couldnt care less about us

Bring your own towels , they wouldn't give us clean ones , told us to go wash the ones we had. there were broken things in room when we got there, had to call maintenance twice (they were great). front desk acted like we were bothering them whenever we called them. They never made a bed or change a towel or emptied a garbage can in five days. In the bedroom, you can hear every toilet flush, in all 5 floors above you all night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fredo

December 23, 2017

Great stay

This was a great stay The staff was very helpful particularly Jojoe She was very helpful in getting her situated as our plans have shifted and was very polite as well as offered numerous things in the area to do. One thing you could do to improve the resort would be to add a recycling area where the trash is I was unable to locate one was a little disappointed in that

Yes, I recommend this property.

midnightkina9

December 10, 2017

Great Romantic Escape

Easy checkin/out. Comfortable beds. Great Service.

Cathy

December 15, 2017

The Holiday Inn Resort welcome

Calling last minute , staff were friendly and accommodating . They did what they could to make our extension of the stay an easy transition, willing to move our belongings to our schedualed room when available the next day. Friendly and helpful in every way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doug

December 7, 2017

Stay

Room was great stay worked well for short visit weather was cold

Yes, I recommend this property.

ADS1976

December 2, 2017

Less than stellar experience!

This is my second overnight stay at this resort and I am very disappointed as my experience this time was less than stellar. When I arrived to check in to my room, not only did I not receive any recognition for being a high value Imember, they didn't have a room for despite me having made the reservation at least 8 hours in advance. I was not offered an upgraded room despite the fact they had them. Instead I had to ask if they had upgrades and then was reluctantly switched to an upgraded room. The resort and facilities overall were very nice and clean. However, my stay was cut very short and I was unable to enjoy all of the amenities. The next morning, my rest was interrupted several times as they hotel called my room 4 times plus plus a knock on the door by housekeeping. I informed the person on the phone that I was a high value member and that I would be checking out late only to have to rush to get my suitcase packed and check out. As a very loyal member to our brand and potential timeshare buyer, I am very disappointed with the stay because I feel like the check-in, check-out, and overall process could have been better. Hopefully, this will be an opportunity to learn and make things better!

Gary

December 7, 2017

Clean comfortable room

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

November 20, 2017

N/a

Clean, great price, very nice and the staff are awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.