We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(898 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

NJ Traveler

October 15, 2017

Perfect Getaway

This is a great resort and a wonderful value, too!! Easy access to the beach and beautiful grounds. The room was clean and comfy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frodo

October 2, 2017

An excellent resort

Without question, I highly recommend this resort. We stayed in a four bedroom villa that was simply stunning! The villa was beautiful and furnished magnificently. If all villas are like this one, WOW!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pumpkin

October 6, 2017

Great Atmosphere

Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean felt like being home instead of a hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nanapudding Gillie

October 6, 2017

Work and pleasure

I was in Myrtle Beach on business. The rooms was clean abd spacious. I loved the robes on the bed. The hotel is in a good location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NC Traveler

October 5, 2017

Want to come back

The coffee experience in the main lobby was poor. Cups and supplies not out on the counter-had to look in cabinets to make the coffee. This was at 7AM

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ricky1983

October 2, 2017

Everything was great

The convinience of everything in one place. And no bed bugs!!!! Most hotels have bedbugs. I am glad to know Holiday Offers a clean Stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arnetia

October 1, 2017

Mrs Arnetia Manigault

Wr have stayed at this resort srveral times and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Peaceful atmosphere and my daughter and her friends really enjoyed the pool and other adminatities the hotel had yo offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SteveZ94

October 6, 2017

Extremely satisfied stay

Loved everything about my stay and felt at home everywhere I went. Very peaceful aroma inside the villas and around the fire pit/lazy river. The public and private room bathrooms were very clean, and everyone making up the staff greeted with top notch customer service. Location is prime for this resort not only to the beach, but to the actual Myrtle Beach Strip as well. Absolutely loved my stay for this vacation and I will be booking again in to stay at this resort any others at Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rodger

October 1, 2017

Happy night

It was a very restful night. Kim was very friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MRB1984

September 22, 2017

Average - Everything was Average, No "WOW" Factor

During the trip there was nothing offered that "wowed" me or enticed me to come back. Rooms were very noisy, we could hear everything going on the room next to us and anything going on outside. (Please note this location is RIGHT NEXT TO AN AIRPORT! The first plan take off was by 6:05am.....everyday!). You could also smell anything that was being cooked by neighbors and actually we had to move the toaster outside to make toast because there is not ventilation in the kitchen area but there is a smoke detector. Also, the constant push to buy into their time share is ridiculous! Why can't they just ben thankful you are paying and coming there to visit for a week! The bed was not comfortable, I woke up every day with a sore back. The location is nice and they offered a parking lot right next to the beach but that was about it. I would not go back, I would take my chances elsewhere but mainly because everything was just average.

No, I do not recommend this property.