We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alderweis

September 8, 2017

Great Location, amazing pool!

They had just completed the 2 water-slides and spray-ground, and our kids were in heaven! The surf was pretty crazy due to the impending arrival of Hurricane Irma, so we spent a little less time on the beach that we planned, but we still had fun thanks to the pool and lazy river. The staff were great and helpful. The campus is close to Myrtle, but not close to the crazyness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rsexton56

September 16, 2017

Poor Ezperience

One of the worst experiences ever had at a Holiday Inn property. The service staff is rude and not helpful. Spent all her time telling me what we could not do. Was going to extend my time there but after the check in experience decided to go to elsewhere. This whole thing to get a parking pass is a joke. I told her upfront I did not want anything free because I know the drill. Still she tried. The mgr or whomever was helping just stared while I waited in line for a parking pass. Took 10 mins to get a parking pass. Never Again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mini Vaca

August 22, 2017

Myrtle Beach Mini Vaca

My overall experience was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. the date of checkout being that checkout is early. we wanted to stay by the slides and pool for our children and they were very good about it, they gave us a working card key for the entrance to the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhoJoe

September 8, 2017

Relaxing week with a few issues

Overall, this was a good stay. The villa was comfortable and the pools were nice. We did have our tub faucet break. We couldn't turn it off. We called the front desk and were told someone would be right over. An hour passed with no one showing up. I called the front desk again. Ten minutes later, someone showed up. I'm pretty sure no one was sent the first time I called. We ended up rescheduling our anniversary dinner to actually have time to prepare after sitting for an hour, thinking someone was going to be showing up any minute. Also, I hate th fact that I have to go to another desk, be sold to about buying into the resort in order to get my parking pass. But, I guess that's how it is at the vacation clubs.

Brook

August 27, 2017

ok stay

The room was wonderful very clean. Most of the staff where nice. The pool area's are great. There was no info on a Deposit for room when i got there had to give up all our spending money had i known i would have planed for it. So we couldn't go do anything while we where there and this was our 1st Vacation in 10 years. It would be nice if you offered Free Hot Breakfast like all other IHG Hotels that would have made up for a little of it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doid

August 20, 2017

Nice location

Great place however for the money, I expected more. We loved the lazy river and the pool bar - Bonnie was fantastic. Room was clean and fully stocked. Air conditioner worked great but we did hear other guests complaining about theirs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zeus

August 18, 2017

Great experience

Greatest location. Excellent pool and pool bar. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amyz

August 7, 2017

Great rooms

Staff needs improvement with customer service with timely check in and on the grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kdiddy

August 13, 2017

A must see

This resort iis in the perfect location and the room was amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

FoodJunkie84

August 14, 2017

Easy access to beach

I liked the lazy river and the fact that the beach is so close from the resort. Rooms were clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.