We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Passion

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My home away from home

I will not stay anywhere but here, I love it. I have stayed here a few times and every time, I hate leaving.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Can't wait to stay again don't want to repeat myself but I'm still in shock the whole thing was awesome you really need to update your website for a virtual tour of the Villas and other units you offer words can't describe the units and ground's to your friends and family members

Yes, I recommend this property.

Naom

July 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for everyone!

Clean, convenient, lovely atmosphere, great staff and service. Perfect stay for the whole family with something to do for everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie4156

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

Huge rooms, great service, nice pool and lazy river

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chell

June 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very rude customer service at front desk, would like for GM to contact me.

Would appreciate if the GM of this resort would contact me. They have one horrible, rude person working at front desk. I ask who she was and the other workers said she was over the front desk! WOW!! She most certainly does not need that position. So for the points I used as a Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, I was disappointed with our stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GV5124

June 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

None

The resort was very nice. It had a lot of activities, lazy river, pools and movie night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Racecar

June 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Lots of pools which is great. Didn't feel very crowded. Didn't realize hotel wasn't on the beach but there is a pool and beach access on that side of the road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gfotos09

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great time for a great price!

Everything about this resort is amazing. First, the front desk did an amazing job getting us setup in our room. I made the reservation less than 2 hours before showing up, but everything was still set up perfectly when we arrived. Next, our room itself surprised us. I knew it was gonna be nice, but I wasn't expecting it to be so big. Our 2 bedroom villa had more than enough space to sleep our family. We also got really lucky to have a room the over looked the main pool, which was probably the biggest winner of all for this hotel. The atmosphere around the pool was by far the most fun I've ever had at a hotel pool. There was a DJ that did karaoke and line dancing, they had plenty of activities with prizes for the kids, and the bar was amazing. The pools themselves were also amazing. Between the 0 depth walk-in pool, the lazy river, the splash park, and the water slide, my family and I had a great time. The other guests of the resort were very friendly and we made a lot of friends during the 6 hours we spent in the pool area (compared to the less than 1 hour we spent at the beach. Overall, I plan on making this the only hotel I use when I visit Myrtle Beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

johnd39

June 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

We were in the Myrtle Beach area for one night and chose to stay at the South Beach resort. We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel - especially after staying in the Orlando resort "Orange Lake." The South Beach resort has upgraded fixtures, countertops, etc, which just makes the place feel nicer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peaceful

June 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great vacation spot

This place is now one of my favorite places to stay. The lazy pool is awesome and the kids enjoyed the water slide. The amenities on the property are superb.

Yes, I recommend this property.