We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Fletch25

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

I wish that the new pool was open. The website showed it would be done by April 1st, it was not. I wish there was a hot tub at Lagoon pool, the website shows a large hot tub but it was not.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jctwood

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would like to see more cleanliness and focus

There was major construction outside of our villa starting at 9am every morning. The pool bar closed way too early because it's not technically in prime time. 7pm was too early when it was in the 80's

Yes, I recommend this property.

rita10

May 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

friendly staff and guests

The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. One member downloaded Uber app for us and showed us how easy it is to use, another arranged free shuttle to the beach and paid shuttle to the airport, the pool bartenders were super friendly and enjoyable to spend time with. We were really surprised at how friendly the other guests were. It was like one big family. Great vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendy

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Construction was very disruptive

We were put in a room right next to construction and were not told that was the case, or given an option to move. Construction was early to start at 6:45am and so loud, we couldn't even be out on the balcony. We also had the spa tub motor start buzzing at midnight, and had to call the service guy to come and fix it, only to get woken up at 6:45 from construction. We also requested extra pillows at 4:00 in the afternoon, and they staff delivered them to us at 10pm, again waking us up, and not surprisingly getting woken up again at 6:45am. After 2 nights of NO sleep, we requested to be moved, which they did. We did not get compensated in any way, and the customer service person at the desk was very disinterested in our complaints. I expected to at least be told about the construction, but they chose to not mention this as we checked in. Very disappointed in this stay. We will likely not stay at this resort again, and we travel to Myrtle Beach often. Very unfortunate.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RollTide

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

This was by far our best stay with Holiday Inn. We have been IHG members for 2 years and their hotels always impress us. We enjoyed South Beach Resort so much that we actually purchased our very own timeshare during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, spacious room, all amenities

I have stayed at this property many times. The quality is consistently clean and all amenities, including a washer and dryer, are in the villa. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I would like to see the entire property non-smoking, as there were occasional smokers on the balcony above us and at the pools. As an asthma patient, this impacted my enjoyment of my own balcony and the pool area. This property is near the south end of Ocean Blvd, and is slightly away from the busier section. We consider this a plus - like a little oasis after being in the crowd and traffic. The property is not on the beach, but a short walk, shuttle ride, or drive will take you to their beachside pool. This is our favorite because the pool area is key card access only and we felt comfortable leaving our things and taking walks on the beach. The beds are very comfortable. The cough not quite as much. I would definitely recommend it and plan on staying here again. There is no comparison between the rooms at this location Abdul others among the beach. NOTE: this property is

Yes, I recommend this property.

Denis G

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location in south Myrtle Beach

Great experience and the villa room was very comfortable. The pools were nice and clean. My family enjoyed the separate beach front club that was easy to get to either by walking or taking the free shuttle. A great stay and will be back again the next time I'm in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ike555

April 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Though weather didn't cooperate, still had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

67Mustang

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations and room lay out.

There were 6 women traveling and we had a great time. The beach and pool areas were very nice. I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John316

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun

Enjoyed our time and the resort was fantastic. The Beach club house with pool is the only way to spend time at the beach. Having a place to rest, apply sunscreen, use the bathroom was perfect. Enjoyed the lazy river and look forward to the new improvements.