We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DonnaTony

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room was good

Accommodations were good, just not beach access friendly. We are an older couple and had we booked this resort in the summer, we would've had to haul our things too far. For young families, should be fine but I was definitely surprised to see how far the beach access was. We wanted to walk on the beach after lunch and drove to the parking deck, only to find out that it was Coral Reefs parking deck. One of the maintenance guys let us park there since we were only staying for less than an hour. It's a nice resort for younger families for summer fun!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Greta

February 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and space,and also great service.

My full review of the resort is that it is the best to me, because it offers everything that I need and the atmosphere is great that you don't have load noise and you don,t have all the young people hanging around in the parking lot where you don't feel safe, it gives you a very safe surrounding to have a peaceful vacation for you and your family and would love to invite others so that they can experience this pleasant peaceful stay, so that they can enjoy everyday life in confort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

February 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not so comfortable beds

There is to much of a push to try and get members to buy more, to the point of arguments. I come to these places to relax and not be bribe into attending early morning meetings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Golffrog

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Room was spacious. Grounds of hotel were good. Central to golf courses. Recommend highly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stratus

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall stay

I was looking for a king size bed and an appliance is missing. I can't remember if it was a refrigerator or stove. Bit I liked it overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lil John

February 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

everything

The stay was great all around service was great would recommend to anyone who will be there

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennis the menice

January 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick overnight

We came in at 6 pm and left the next day at 10am We came to the owners meeting. Then went on south to Florida were its warmer in January

Yes, I recommend this property.

Schultziv

January 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The staff was off season

We were not shown any costumier service. The resort was under construction. When we could sleep at 2am due to the thin walls no on answered the phone. We reported it when we checkout, and the the answer was we apologize but it is off season.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jbirds

January 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Although we came to Myrtle Beach in January and the weather was rainy, the resort was beautiful, the staff was helpful and friendly, and we totally enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peedee3

January 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort at a great location for business and pleasure

This resort has a condo experience that is gated. Within a five minute walk you are on the beach or a three minute walk to a par 3 golf course. Within a 5 minute drive you have great restaurants and premier shopping at Market Commons.

Yes, I recommend this property.