We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BDaniel

September 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice option for Murrel's Inlet

The price is fair during off-season, it is less of a value during season though. It is overall a very good place to stay as you have access to a full kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J.A.S.

August 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Very relaxing. We will be staying here again. You could feel the ocean breeze. I really loved our stay at Myrtle Beach South beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PlantMom

September 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location-Wonderful Stay

Great location, Excellent Service!!. The Rooms were clean and neat. The front desk and service desk employees were wonderful, very helpful and answered all questions about things to do, places to eat, driving directions!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Davekach

August 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!!

We have stayed at the Orlando Orange Lake Resort for many years and had been advised of the Myrtle Beach Resort this year by your staff. We loved the place and will be back to both of them. Great staff, clean, comfortable. Love it! Dave

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sidekick13303

September 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great time here

great location for family with children.!!! many shops and activity to do just around the corner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigBob74

August 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Room

We enjoyed our stay even with the problems we had and the resort fixed. One of the main things there is no place to eat and you can't even walk to one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CaseT

August 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Best place to Stay in Myrtle Beach

This was by far the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Just a short walk to the beach. A full kitchen so we could cook meals for the kids and save some money. They had activities for the kids. Everything was clean and the staff was super helpful and nice!. They had Reasonable Tikki Bar, a workout room, 3 pools, an arcade, and a Pool table. The only thing can could have improved my stay was I was expecting turn down service. Clean bath towels in the morning. I wasn't instructed that I needed to call for that. Once I did call for clean towels the staff was on it immediately and the manager called to check on the service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

nagledm

August 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Same Quality Resort with Friendlier Staff

This was our first time staying here since 2013. My preference had always been this resort, but the price the past two years was more expensive than similar oceanfront resorts. This year the price was equal so we returned. I must say that your front desk staff was much friendlier than in prior years. This was my 8th time staying on your property. The rest of the staff remains friendly, especially your shuttle drivers. The pools are still in fairly good shape although they are 12+ years old. This is the first time that I was not hounded about your presentation and timeshares. I said immediately on Saturday I was not interested and heard nothing else - THANK YOU! Also thank you for finally admitting you will not be building the units across the street - than only took 12 years to finally admit! My only compliant is the lack of security on the property. Once the bar closed in the evening the teenagers began diving competitions off your rocks at the lagoon pool and would do so until 11:30 or so. I said something at the front desk but nothing changed. Also, someone destroyed the picture in the elevator in the F building. Will definitely return next year. For those who complain, the walk to the beach is minimal and doesn't take much longer than at those high rise properties oceanfront. Keep your website updated on your water additions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stump3

August 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Accomodation

We enjoy the service received, feel the cost could be more efficient however enjoyed our stay. We had a few early mornings where we could hear noise from the room above with what sounded like someone running across the floor above us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mo Go

August 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Clubhouse

During my stay we held our family reunion in Myrtle Beach. The Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort was "ground zero". We held our family's meet and greet as well as the Saturday afternoon luncheon in the Club House. It was awesome. The staff was helpful, the view was fantastic! Other guests came through to use the restrooms and were just as understanding and pleasant. We made sure we cleaned the room before leaving, we value the high standard the Resort holds for it's facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.