We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The K

January 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Winter Vac

The is a excellent resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa. Very open and roomy. Love that they have everything from pots and pans to trash bags and paper towels. They also have a inside and outside pool. We recommended this resort to other family members and they really LOVE IT!. It's always been great staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill King

December 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding get away from the boredom of home

We were actually very impressed when we opened the door to the Villa suite, the fire place was great and the fountain just outside from the balcony added wonderful atmosphere. My wife was never happier with a stay anywhere!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoCliff

December 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Rooms but......

The size and quality of our room (2 bed suite) was excellent. The hotel is not really ocean front although it does have it's own clubhouse on the beach which is about a 7 min walk from the hotel (across Ocean Blvd which, in peak periods, must get very busy and difficult to cross). The clubhouse was a disappointment in that there were no drinks or any other refreshments available (despite the website saying there was coffee available all day) and although front desk staff said there would be beach chairs and umbrellas available, there were none. (Luckily we came prepared). Finally, although some staff were friendly enough there was a general air of not being bothered especially about Rewards card members. They also stated that late check-outs of more than 1 hour beyond the ridiculously early 10am were not possible - even tho the hotel was not full. Also a surprise was that rooms were not serviced during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alea9958

November 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach

I like the stay it was a very nice friendly atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Family 8

November 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendliest staff out of all our hotel stays this year

Loved the room side pool, 80 degrees in November. Dressed way to warm should have brought shorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

slept well 15

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We had a great stay. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. Nice size kitchen and a washer and dryer. The staff was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamiko

October 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and Great Stay

Wonderful staff and resort. Everything was wonderful. I will be going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy to be relaxing

October 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

If you don't mind airplanes and helicopters flying over you while you're at the pool, it was very nice. Only down side it's not right on the beach. Although they do have a club down by the beach which is ok.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janpup

October 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds and plenty of amenities

The resort is very well maintained and manicured. The grounds are filled with beautiful flowers that are just exquisite. There are many pools in this resort and several hot tubs. It is only a short walk to the beach, and swimming in the ocean is great. The beach is miles long and perfect for walking. There is a weight room and sauna and daily activities are planned. There are plenty of activities to please everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jwf282000

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice place to stay

The Hotel and everything about it were great! We only stayed for one night. We picked this hotel for the largest hot tub in Myrtle, and it was broken... Also, the pillow are very lumpy. There does not seem to be a range of pillow to choose from. Bring our own if you are like me and need a flat pillow.

Yes, I recommend this property.