We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jwf282000

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice place to stay

The Hotel and everything about it were great! We only stayed for one night. We picked this hotel for the largest hot tub in Myrtle, and it was broken... Also, the pillow are very lumpy. There does not seem to be a range of pillow to choose from. Bring our own if you are like me and need a flat pillow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bho1luv

September 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place

very impressed! loved the rooms and the value. staff was very helpful and friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spiggy

October 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

everything you need and more

staff was friendly and helpful in any questions you may have. resort was well kept with beautiful grounds. condo was spacious and well equipped with towels, kitchen items. Rooms were clean. easy parking and location on Myrtle Beach. three pools and huge hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

electlady57

September 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slightly Disappointed

As a club owner, I often brag about this resort (my favorite) and recommend the resort to my friends and family. I was disappointed that the room that we stayed in did not have any type amusing view from the patio (i.e. pool). During my past visits, sitting on the patio was one of the highlights of my vacation. This vacation, I didn't sit on the patio at all; nothing to view but the other complexes which seemed a little invading. I previously requested a renovated room; but could not tell from the furniture and appliances that this was what I received. Coupled with the insect problems (especially the tiny black bugs that disrupted my guests and I throughout our stay); it made this trip a little annoying. I absolutely LOVE Myrtle Beach; but was just a little disappointed with this visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KJamz

September 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Resort with everything included!

I booked one night in the Villa suite for an overnight getaway for my husband's birthday. The Villa was so spacious and with all the amenities it really felt like a home away from home; ie.washer, dryer, dishwasher, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, dining area, screened porch, ceiling fans, beach towels, private access to the beach... There was so much to do onsite and/or you had everything you need for a quiet romantic night in. Next time we will definitely bring the kids and make it a family affair. There was so much to do for a great price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oso polar

September 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent vacation

My wife and I spent 6 nights last week at the resort. We did not what to expect based on some comments we read before leaving. I must say our stay was excellent, from the time we checked in where the personnel made us feel at home, gave us great information and did not take much of our time. We liked the fact the unit we had a screened balcony and washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole0929

September 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Famliy Friendly

All of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved playing in the pool and especially relaxing in the lazy river. The room was fully equipped which helped save money by cooking some of our meals in the room and the resort was very family friendly :) We are looking forward to coming back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhondaaa

September 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

The staff was very friendly. Loved the extra activities for the kids but wish there was a water slide or pool play area for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

accelan01

August 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Couldn't ask for more

The property is beautiful, the rooms are updated, crisp, and new. There are family activities for the children. The staff is friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EKSRCDS

August 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unforgettable Experience

We had a great time. Enjoyed the room and all available amenities provided.

Yes, I recommend this property.