We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ATimS

March 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice

Overall the suite we stayed in was very nice and very clean. The king suite was larger then a lot of NY apartments - complete with a separate bed room, large bath room, dinning room table for four, breakfast bar, nice living room area with gas fireplace, and a screened in porch for lounging. The kitchen area had everything we needed to cook and "eat in" if we chose. The only down side was the pictures on the reservations site are a little deceptive in that I thought this hotel was on the beach but it is across the street from their on the beach "Beach Club". There is a shuttle or you can walk and it is not that far. The other negative is that the front desk does not open until 7:00am. Leaving before that time, I had to check out via a phone call while on the road. However, I did really like this hotel and plan to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SMGib

February 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter Retreat

This resort is very nice. During the winter, it is a nice retreat for rest

Yes, I recommend this property.

DaveM17

February 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NOT for a business stay

While this may be a good place to stay for a vacation, it is definitely NOT the place to stay for a one night business stay. The checking in process means you need to go to TWO different desks and you do not get a receipt when checking out before 7am. (The front desk is not open until 7am!!!). Also, the hotel is a LONG way from Myrtle Beach! All in all, go elsewhere when you need to be in Myrtle Beach area for business.

No, I do not recommend this property.

himalot

February 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

winter stay

room was great price was fair but the hotels buying program was not fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

JKeene

February 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Overall very great exp. The customer service is above expectations. Lizz

Yes, I recommend this property.

FreezinforaReason

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend to Relax

Great location, nice/spacious/quiet/clean rooms, relaxing hot tub and indoor pool. I'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach in the Winter

We really enjoyed this resort. I would recommend it. It is not beach front, but they do have a beach front pool and easy access across the street. The heated pool was very nice. The rooms are very nice, with plenty of space and a small screened in porch! Just don't ask for late check out, it is hard to get, even in the winter when it's almost empty!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diem

February 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious room and comfortable bed

Consider making the rooms everyday instead leaving it to guests

Yes, I recommend this property.

dscnpoe1

February 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good time

the unit was very spacious and comfortable.....i been here several years in a row and i enjoy it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Faith58

January 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This Is Something You Will Want To Know!

This resort is a great place to stay while on vacation in Myrtle Beach! The staff is not only professional but personable as well. From the front desk staff to maintenance and housekeeping, the team works together to keep the guests happy and the resort looking its best. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations location in Myrtle Beach-South Beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.