Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Wayno

April 15, 2019

Found gem by accident

Looked for accomodations in area for a visit to attend wedding. This looked nice and location was great. Was completely impressed with amenities and quality of rooms. Plan to come back. Recommend it highly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gram

April 11, 2019

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and the staff is very friendly.

This is a very nice place to come to relax. Close to a very nice train ride and flower gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hawk and dove

March 31, 2019

Nice room / worn out furniture

While the room was a nice size, all the furniture, chairs and carpets were extremely stained and worn out. The entire facility we used was in a state of maintenance neglect. They just need to get a handle on cleaning and replace soiled furniture and carpets if they cant get all the stains out. Sure it was nice at one time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KimC

March 30, 2019

Room

Excellent stay I was very pleased wit everything. Wish they gave members discounts for boat or horse rides

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmw82

March 29, 2019

Excellent value

I was unsure about my hotel plans until I received a flyer in the mail about the Villages Resort. It was well in my price range, the room and amenities more than met my expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dixon2018

March 24, 2019

Fair

Too much money for just rooms. Fishing was poor, that’s not property fault I know, but there were others there fishing not renting cabins or anything, they told us. To cold to play in water or do any of the amenities, and too expensive to rent boat at marina. Kitchen was extremely small. Well stocked with poor equipment that food stuck to and took a lot of work to clean. We had trouble getting two people in kitchen at once. Slept great. Beds and pillows were comfortable. In fact I bought pillows online after I left. It was just noring otherwise.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Getitgirl

March 24, 2019

Best Place To Stay

I like to bring my daughter here for vacation. Very easy to make reservation, get in and get out, and enjoy having fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Prbeef

March 17, 2019

1st stay

Our stay was great. The family wants to return ASAP Would recommend staying here for a few days or longer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucki

March 17, 2019

Good for the money-room management could be better

The great property for he money. The room management could improve the bathroom was dirty, the tub needed a good bleaching

Yes, I recommend this property.

cswhite

March 16, 2019

Great Stay

Great accommodations. Lots of things to do with the kids. Will be returning this summer. Clean spacious rooms. Rustic rural setting. Very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.