Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kaycee

March 15, 2019

Great stay

Things were great. Family had a blast! There were many activities to do for all ages. Very pleased with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jones4

March 14, 2019

Spring Break Getaway

Kids had a super fun time. Resort offers a lot of activities that are kids friendly. The waterpark was a total hit... Price was very affordable and reasonable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AmyM

March 12, 2019

Quick Spring Break Trip

Looking for a fun Spring Break get-a-way for a couple of days. The surrounding area and property are very nice. Our 14, 13, and 10 year old enjoyed the variety of activities and were never bored! The marina staff was so friendly and the hamburgers were great. There was quite a bit of stomping from the family upstairs so we will request a top level room next time. The couches are also a little grungy, but it didn’t seem to bother anyone but me. All in all, great accommodations for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed Mama

March 12, 2019

Rustic but not quaint

If you don’t care about fancy, tons of restaurants, outdated rooms/amenities, paying extra for a boring water park, then this place is for you. Getting to the actual room was a disaster, front desk staff couldn’t give directions to save their lives. No food worthwhile on property so bring your own food and lots of it! Water park was too humid inside and water was freezing! Just a disappointment all around. We won’t be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

menderchuck

March 10, 2019

awesome family spot

Taking a couple of days off, decided to stay at this resort, and I'm glad we did. A lot of fun activities for the kids, a full kitchen and plenty of local activities to explore. Had a great time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

March 10, 2019

Great!

Relaxing stay. Great place for a family with children! Swim park is perfect for kids and the resort offers other things to do for kids! Close to a city for other things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mo88

February 17, 2019

Nice and relaxing atmosphere

This was a great mini-vacay! It was a great deal for the price and to book last-minute. Hopefully we can stay longer next time or even invite some friends or family to join us as the space allowed for more people and was done exceptionally well. Nice quiet area, but also close enough to town to go eat dinner out or make a quick run to Walmart. Our kiddo had fun at the waterpark even though all he really did was splash around a bit (1 y/o), but it was enough for him to enjoy himself and be so worn out he napped until dinnertime hah. Definitely enjoyed the resort and will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

shanna0130

March 3, 2019

Hidden Gem

I've lived in this area my whole life and never knew this little gem of a resort was here! Came for a spur of the moment weekend getaway. This was an amazing room for the price. Plenty of room for me, my husband and our kids to stay and relax. The kids loved having their own bedroom and bath, and we loved the privacy of having two bedrooms in our villa. We loved the indoor water park. It was fun for the whole family and very clean. We completely enjoyed our stay and are planning a return trip in the near future, when we have more time to stay and enjoy all of the property amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse

February 24, 2019

Fishing trip with boat

Our first cabin was on the Lakeside property. We had to use an inside outlet to charge the boat outside. The mattresses sucked at best! The hot water heater was not big enough to fill the jacuzzi tub up with hot water. There were not enough pillows, blankets, and sheets provided for the pull out bed, but they did bring us some. The kitchen was small along with the aplliances. Other than the things i mentioned it wasnt terrible all in all. Our second room was a 6 person cabin on the main side of the property where you check in at. The rooms were more spacious with bigger beds than our 1st unit. The kitchen was bigger with bigger appliances. The living area was nuch nicer as well, and there was an outside plug to plug the boat up at night, although someone stole my extension cord on the last day of our stay. The hot water heater still wasnt big enough to fill both the tubs with hot water. The matresses although bigger, still sucked. We had the swimming pool and jacuzzi right in our back yard but never got the chance to use it because the gate was locked everytime we went down there. Internet was okay at best. Even with all the things I listed, i still had a good time. Oh yeah. The tv they hang above the fake fireplace was only 30" or so, definitely not big enough for a living area that big.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJB Texas

February 22, 2019

Awesome and clean

Nice unit that we stayed in. (Beach Club, Bldg F) Was hesitant to stay based on previous views by others but we believe their review had to be on another kind of unit than the one we were upgraded to. Large space and appeared to have recently been painted. Lots of lighting as well as ceiling fans in living area as well as bedrooms. Outside balcony which was nice even though our stay included rain. Will return when there is better weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.