We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mrkid4x4

June 9, 2019

Quality Accommodations And Roomy

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Villages Resort through the IHG Rewards Club. They have very nice and comfortable rooms and lots of things a family can do together. We went swimming, played a round of putt putt golf, and had some friendly competition in the arcade. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels and toiletries, and more than one tv to keep everybody happy. Looking forward to returning for another quality stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michrich05

June 9, 2019

Excellent Property

We enjoyed our stay and it allowed our daughter who was a counselor at Pine Cove to get a night of relaxation. Thank you!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cydkid

June 9, 2019

Comfortable bed kind folks

Wonderful place. Shower needed cleaning other than that very clean. IGH wouldn't give my husband a milatary discount after serving 27 yrs in the army. Jessica at the front desk wasn't very friendly but Linda was great. We even gave Linda homemade cookies for all she did. The beds were very comfy. Loved the patio but could have used a couple of extra chairs. We would recommend this property to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dawnie

May 26, 2019

GREAT place to stay in Flint

We arrived at the hotel/resort area and was immediately impressed with the facility. Rooms were roomy, clean and tidy. Loved the fact that there were utensils, pans, dishes, etc. in the kitchen, where we usually travel with our own food. Our grandchildren loved the pool area, played in that most of the day! (We've been to the water park, I think I liked/loved it as much as the kids! Where this was a quick trip, we didn't get to enjoy that --THIS time! ) Wonderful experience, thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlouvier

June 3, 2019

Enjoyed our stay

My family kicked off summer with a visit to the Holiday Inn Villages Resort in Flint, TX. The Beach Club Villas were HUGE and perfect for my family of 5. We enjoyed our stay. We did run across a few large spiders and a scorpion inside of our villa, which I guess is normal seeing as we're out in the middle of the woods by a lake. However, my kids wouldn't sleep in their bed after that and we had to make sure nothing was left on the floors to keep those critters from coming home with us. The stove was unplugged and the top seemed to be coming apart, but we were able to plug it back in and use it without an issue. My husband turned on the television in the bedroom and we all heard a loud pop which we were assuming came from the outlet or the TV. I called the front desk and within 10 minutes someone was there to check it out which put us at ease. The Water Park is always fun; however, I do suggest getting there early in order to grab a table. I did feel that we had to stay close by our table as we noticed groups of people eyeballing it or our things. More tables/seating inside would be great. We used the barbecue pits to grill one night and enjoyed sitting out on our patio to watch the fireflies. The kids were able to play in the grass while we relaxed. The jacuzzi tub was a hit for us all. The beds were extremely comfortable. There were plenty of towels and rags for all of us. I enjoyed the fact that there was a washer/dryer combo in the villa. If you forget to bring detergent, Brookshire's is right down the road. We went to the pool at The Beach Club and noticed that it wasn't as clean as we would have liked. Trash and hair were floating in the toddler section. We would have liked the option of the concession stand being open so that we didn't have to go back to the villa for snacks/lunch, etc. Overall we enjoyed it and we walked down to the lake and the kids played on the playground. I would recommend staying here to a friend. We enjoyed it and will go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

June 3, 2019

Very comfortable beds

Had a awesome time at this property very spacious rooms and beds are extremely comfortable! Property was very close to the lake so only issue we had was fighting the bugs around the porch light to get into our room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Althea

May 27, 2019

Fun waterpark

Waterpark was fun. Pools and also the games available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D.Green

May 26, 2019

Over priced

The stay was perfect once I was able to get into the room.Didnt take them long to charge my card for the room even though it wasn’t quite ready.I also had a problem with getting my keys,they called to let me know my keys were ready and once I got to the main office they were not.Only reason this was a problem was because I had to drive to the office more than twice because of this. My problem with the price was I already had 2 rooms and was able to use my discount but on the extra room I was not able to add on an pay nor use my discount.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flip

May 24, 2019

Nice size unit

We had two of the Presidential Beach Club Units. The one in the first building had been updated and was nicer than the one in the second bldg. Both had very uncomfortable couches. Second unit had stains on carpet and bathroom shower was not that clean. The facilities at the Lake were great except at the time we were there signs posted you could not go in the lake. Other facilities were good for kids and Breakfast at the Marina was OK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edfam

May 6, 2019

Good Service

Enjoyed the stay but had problems with the IHG reservation service and figuring out the final bill. It is a beautiful property and I hope to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.