We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kslick53

August 24, 2018

Beautiful area for resort

Indoor water park is great. A few minor issues that I have requested a phone call to clear up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jaguar

August 14, 2018

Good for young families

Our 9 year old grandchildren had great time. They loved the water park and the pontoon boat we rented. They really loved the swimming pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KMAK

August 9, 2018

Worst stay with IHG - Non comfortable bed and not clean

I had complained due to can’t sleep myself and my wife with my children who one of them had a nightmare due to non clean sheets or dust mite with customer careless even with no apologize from front desk or the manager , water park not included with hotel which were not clear on the website, therefore it affected to my family not to Saty any more with IHG which was planning to stay 4 days but due fatal mistakes from hotel we left with very frustrated. So the hotel management has to deduct my stay fees and get training for how to deal with IHG gold member !!!

Gorda

August 1, 2018

The choice for kids activities, the comfort of the villa

My grandchildren were able to choose different activities to do . The villa was comfortable and very spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

kma137

August 9, 2018

Worst experience ever

Worst hotel ever due to getting allergies caused by dust mites from beds and can’t sleep myself and my children with customer’ careless of hotel staff, not recommend it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Veed

August 14, 2018

Comfortable bed

property good , room could be better especially kitchen appliances

Yes, I recommend this property.

2242

August 5, 2018

Cleanliness and checkout

Upon entering our room the common area and the king room appeared to have been cleaned but the queen room and bathroom had not been cleaned. There was dried food all over the cook top. There were bags of fast food in the fridge and there were bags of trash under the bed and there were used towels in the bathroom. When I left I used your express check out and left our four keys on the bar. My stay was for two nights and I had booked on line and paid with my credit card. My brother and his wife had two rooms and were there for 7 nights. After I checked out my sister in law had a charge show up on her credit card. We went to the front desk to find out what the charge was. That would not have been so bad had they corrected their mistake, but they refused to remove the charge from her card so I had to write her a check. My question was what if this had been a stranger and her answer was that it could take 6 to 8 weeks. That is unacceptable, it was not our mistake and when I get my credit card statement if both nights show up on the charges you WILL be hearing from both of us again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Faith

August 12, 2018

Getaway

Had a great time. The family had a chance to relax. Great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RNBrit

August 11, 2018

Do not recommend

Eight employees behind the counter at check-in and only three of those employees helping guests. One guest was actually checking in and the other two had lengthy complaints. Not addressed as a Platinum Elite member st check-in and not asked about welcome amenity as a platinum elite member. Drove to room and it was in bottom floor and my IHG profile preferences have always been high floor. Requested extra pillows and a crib to be in the room and the extra pillows were brought the next evening and no crib. Kids running and stomping above us the entire second evening and we reported and were told quiet hour start at 10 pm but they’d give a courtesy call. Minutes later the stomping and running was louder and more aggressive. Dried ketchup in the front door lock, hot pink marker stains on the backside of the bed, what looked like dried orange juice on the back of the bathroom door, carpeting was torn and long strings of it in places, very dated looking couch and chair. Cute coffee table in shape of a sled. The kitchen stove, coffee maker, and toaster were very cheap looking and flimsy. The toaster didn’t fit the sliced multigrain bread I bought- it was tiny. The four cartoon channels did not work. I used my free anniversary night with IHG credit card for this place and regret it. The waterpark which is separate was enjoyable for our 23 month old toddler, but not idea for our teenager. The pizza was good and the young girl behind the counter at the pizza place was very friendly and accommodating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sallyann

July 1, 2018

Beautiful place

Beautiful place, check in was a quiet a bit long. Bed was extremely hard. However I know they are in the middle of remodeling a lot of the rooms. So I am sure some of this will change. Only that I possibly extremely disliked was the swimming pools were SOOO HOT! Other than that it was great. Had two, two year olds and a one year old and they all three loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.