Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tall

October 12, 2018

Great Price but lacking “Resort” quality

Check in was fantastic, however we didn’t have the same room for our back to back stay. Did spend a little extra time trying to get the room situated so we didn’t have to move to a different room. Cleaning service barged in to our room when my entire family was in the living room. While apologetic — security and safety and communication to the cleaning staff would have been nice to prevent this. Lawn service going on while trying to enjoy the miniature golf, pool, and other events makes for a very unpeaceful time. Room cleanliness wasn’t what I expected for a resort. Toilets dirty and ceiling has water damage.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kimmy

September 23, 2018

Nice big rooms

Nice sized villa, nicely decorated and had all the necesities. Stove dishwasher fridge etc even had a nice little patio with table and chairs

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeffPTCTANK

September 30, 2018

Resent stay

Hotel was overall nice and comfortable. Needs improvement on food quality and food service. Also, don’t recommend pressure washing pool area over the weekend while guests are trying to relax, bad scheduling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristen

September 28, 2018

Birthday getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the resort and the quality of the room were superior. It was nice having two bedrooms and two bathrooms, not to mention a full kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shane102

June 19, 2018

Points

When i reserved our room I told whoever i talked to how i wanted to reserve my room. That is not how it was inputted into the computer. This caused a great deal of problems. I talked to hotel staff they said there was nothing that they could do about it. I tried getting in contact with IHG received emails but no calls from them. When i continued to make calls and send emails i was finally able to get something worked out. But it wasnt how my original reservation should have been setup. Overall not happy with how this was dealt with. Plus on the sunday we were there we went to the pool area my had to use the restroom when she walked into the restroom there was blood everywhere. We were told by staff that maintenance was notified hours prior to us saying something. Not happy to have stayed in this hotel at all. It was really sad cause it is in a beautiful area.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mom2

September 19, 2018

Sure was hot and rainy. Overall good experience

Mr Irvine of maintenance was a Star. Helped fix internet and fix leaking register in kitchen, very sweet man who is an asset to the property. Bedrooms need darkening shades. Bs,cony was delightful

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 23, 2018

Spacious room for family

Stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding. I enjoyed the fact that I felt like I was at home and not crammed into a “hotel” with the family. I didn’t get to enjoy the extra amenities but my kids enjoyed our own “wild life tour” , we were very excited to see deer at night. I love sleeping with the AC blasting cold and that’s the only thing I didn’t enjoy. My AC was set on 68° but my room never felt cooler than 72°-73°... on the plus side, there were ceiling fans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom2

September 19, 2018

Needs update to furnishings t

The property was very pretty. Room itself needed updating of furnishings. Beds very comfortable. Dining room chairs uncomfortable. Used pillows to soften hard edges. Sofas real low. During rainstorms the register above counter got large drops of water around edges. Some dropped to furniture. Mr Irvine the maintenance gentleman was very helpful in explaining the problem and wiping it up. He was also there to reset the router when the internet wouldn’t work properly. He is a gem that shined bright at the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston Texas

September 17, 2018

How can we top this one ?

Will if we were given the 10 year Celebration red carpet service every visit,we'll take it . We loved it. congratulations on your 10 year anniversary!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Torcida

September 16, 2018

Great beds, big suite

Very good for family vacation. Great entertainment , mini golf, arcade

Yes, I recommend this property.