We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(235 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tim123

November 11, 2019

Wonderful quiet place

We stopped here for a couple of days to just rest and relax. The fall colors were great. The horse trail rides were wonderful ! We plan on coming back for longer stays in the future no doubt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake

November 8, 2019

Georgia country

Enjoyed our stay in a beautiful section of Georgia. Will return if in the area again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mermaid girl

November 7, 2019

awesome place

We were so delighted when we got to our villa and it was even better than the pictures. Had everything we needed, even salt and pepper, free laundry to use on site and plenty of room which was great since we were there for 5 days. Lots of TV channels for our down time. Beds were a little uncomfortable and could use a pillow top pad or mattress.

Jram32177

October 29, 2019

Fantastic Resort

I'd strongly recommend Holiday Inn Apple Mountain Resort if you are visiting anywhere relatively near it. It is by far the best option and offers the best bang for your buck. There are quite a few different activities that you can take advantage of for no additional cost and the 2 for pay activities are VERY reasonably priced. 18 holes of golf on what looks to be a nice course for less than $20 (cart included). We were visiting family in Rabun County during the trip. We wouldn't have left the resort otherwise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

October 29, 2019

Comfortable adorable apartment style room.

This was exactly a 2 bedroom apartment with everything you would need.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

November 4, 2019

Apple Mountain Resort Presidential Suite

We have two small children, and this suite was a perfect venue for meeting their needs and ours. Everything we could possibly need was here. I was not sure my children would sleep well away from home - but they were happy and comfortable and the whole family got excellent rest! Having the little washer/dryer in the suite was a Godsend. And the kids enjoyed winding down by the little fireplace in the evening. We also enjoyed the short walk up the hill to the playground, and the lovely view of the golf course. Just a short drive up the road was the recreation area with another playground, a mini golf course, a movie theater, and other fun things. The hamburgers, hot dogs, and ice cream available from the cafe there were pretty good and a good meal option in a pinch. Excellent experience all around - I hope to come again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RAG2

October 29, 2019

Great Place to Stay and Relax

Overall this is a great family get away! Plenty of things for kids to do. The only thing I can complain about is a noise from the upstairs plumbing during the night while trying to sleep.I was able to turn on exhaust fan to help drowned out the noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mookie76

October 27, 2019

Nice stay but could have been better.

Visited 10/24 through 10/27 2019. Hotel and grounds are nice. Maybe I expected more since this was my first stay at an IHG Resort. You have to pay to use pool tables. Hot tub is closed for fall and winter. That is the best time to use it. Horse back riding is only on weekends. It rained so it was canceled. Received no feeling or willingness from the staff to go the extra mile. They were just going through the motions. Beds and pillows were sub par, TV's are small, Maybe 32" in living room, Have to pay for K-cups. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express with better Beds, Pillows, TV's, and Free coffee. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our self I just wasn't wowed. I expected more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paulette

October 15, 2019

Fantastic staff and quiet fun family getaway

We enjoy all the things to do onsite as well as all the nearby attractions. Fantastic quiet weekend getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr palecek

October 20, 2019

Helen trip

Great place to stay. Golf courses next to the room