We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

wdknight2

April 11, 2019

Great Mountain Getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Apple Mountain. I was in the neighborhood for business and found this place to be all that I hoped for. Very spacious units, clean property and amenities, friendly staff, and easy parking have made this my go-to stop in northeast Georgia. I would recommend this location to anyone passing through.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet

April 1, 2019

Excellent

This is a wonderful resort. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are beautiful. They offer many activities for everyone in the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Norris

March 24, 2019

Clean Large Rooms

I was very happy with size and cleanliness of the room. I wasn't happy that the game room closed at 5pm. Also the mini golf course needs a make over and the hotels hot tub was out of order.

Lucas:)

March 26, 2019

Great place

Good value, big rooms, nice staff. Very big area with lots to do at the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Landpp

March 21, 2019

Spring Break from Florida

We booked this vacation during a Black Friday special not knowing anything about the area. Spring Break came at the right time. While everyone at home (Florida) was cold and wet, we were cold, sunny and dry. We enjoyed the views, small town hospitality, and being together. We for went the free breakfasts for a kitchen and living room. We did not use the resort amenities, enjoyed our room (much like a small apartment) and had enough room to spend time together. The front desk has minimal information about the area, so do your research first, do not plan on using the jetted bath tubs because they are not cleaned thoroughly, and others have stated there is NOT a washer and dryer in the rooms. Thankfully I was prepared by reading others reviews, though after the fact, because it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel without free breakfast. Do realize this place does not provide daily cleaning and daily refreshing of products. We had to clean up ourselves (not complaining, just kids did not realize). The overall vacation was awesome, so we most likely won’t be back (as not to break the magic), but if were to decide to come back and the price was reasonable again we would definitely stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

March 17, 2019

Relaxing experience

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Room was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zia19

March 17, 2019

Beautiful but dull

I had high hopes for this property but was a little disappointed. There's nothing to do on the property activity wise after 3pm. We went out and explored during the day and thought there would be something for the kids to enjoy on the property when we came back but there wasn't. The things that you can do before 3pm you have to pay for so barely anything comes included with your stay. The only thing I liked was the rooms!

No, I do not recommend this property.

HeatherH85

March 10, 2019

Review

We stayed in the presidential suites and they exceeded our expectations. It was so spacious and clean. The view was amazing! It was quite and peaceful! Very relaxing weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendy

February 8, 2019

Great place to stay

The Apple Moutain Resort had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Lovely location; clean, comfortable room with ample room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

brett18

February 7, 2019

Nice place but needs improvement

Overall the place was nice but needs some improvement