We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rumm12

October 4, 2020

Excelent

Confortable place to stay for gateway. Nice people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PRG1

October 7, 2020

Comfortable and Convenient

We have stayed here several times. Pool is great, beach is convenient, and lockout rooms are perfect for extended family. Only issue was that the elevator was out of service 2 days, but we managed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammyb

October 8, 2020

Wonderful Time

We took a girls trip with all the grandkids. We had a wonderful time. The pool was great! I loved the short walk to the beach. The suite was very roomy. I loved the big kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

October 1, 2020

Great service

Great place to stay. I have been going to this location for about 10 years! Everyone is friendly and helpful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandy

September 30, 2020

Not so good this time...

Stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and loved it. Came again recently and won’t be back!

No, I do not recommend this property.

LMC_Travel

September 27, 2020

Great weekend getaway

Loved the hotel. Room had all the essentials. Loved they paid attention to the details. The room was clean and was in great shape. We didn’t need anything. Loved the towel availability under the sink and the view was amazing in the mornings. Enjoyed being right on the beach and the staff was polite. The people at the pool were out a little loud but it stopped about 8:30p. Otherwise, would recommend the stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robo

September 18, 2020

Galveston Beach Vacation

Resort was nice and clean. Friendly staff, check in was fast and easy as well as check out. Rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Everything you need for a nice relaxing vacation. Short walk to the beach. Nice pool, hot tub and pool area. Restaurant and bar was a short walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bcp04

September 18, 2020

Reasonably safe Covid getaway

Stayed midweek for two nights during the pandemic. The hotel encouraged safe behavior and at least many guests complied. We were able to navigate the hotel with minimal contact with other guests. While not full, the hotel was busier than we expected midweek but that ultimately posed no problem. Our one bedroom/studio/efficiency room was more than adequate. The website describes this room’s balcony as small, which is highly accurate. The website images focuses on the larger suites and is lean on information about this room type but it had a stovetop, full refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster, blender, and kitchenware. Covid restrictions didn’t lead to any of that being removed. Would have preferred a King bed option for this room. Quiet hours were not observed at the pool but we didn’t have much sound impact from the pool, hallways, or neighbors. In the future or if traveling with a family I might spring for a bigger suite to get a better view and bigger balcony but we were happy with the experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tea Win

September 18, 2020

clean and comfortable

Great service from the whole team Abbie, Sandy and Manager

Yes, I recommend this property.

paul

September 16, 2020

Large rooms next to beach

The hotel is next to the beach and has a nice bar and grill next to it.The rooms are large and very clean.The hotel staff are nice and very helpfull.

Yes, I recommend this property.