We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,194 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Haertling97

February 13, 2020

Amazing Place

Absolutely Worth It. The hotel was by the beach and they have a direct access to the beach. We thought the internet was going to be bad but it was actually good. It's 30-40 minutes away from Moody Gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandpa

February 12, 2020

Nice room

The weather was bad but the Suite made it very enjoyable. Wish we had more time to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mack

February 12, 2020

Colorado comes calling

Leaving anyplace at -11 to arrive at 55 degrees is wonderful. Galveston is a rather sleepy location in mid February, much to our liking. We chose this location because it is away from the busy city center and is one of a very few locations ACTUALLY ON THE BEACH. We met Stacy at check in who is very helpful and friendly, as most locals are. We are not coastal people but enjoy good fresh sea food, and we met Sandy (another bubbly local) the next day who had her own favorite restaurants she shared with us. Her recommendations did not disappoint as we enjoyed days of great sea food in Galveston. Being tourists from another state, we were not up to speed on all the roadway mysteries associated with coastal travel. However we met Shelley at the front desk who hastily set us straight with great directions and helpful tips on how to get where we needed to go. This Holiday Inn experience has been great, with a clean and healthy environment. The pool and hot tub all functioned well with good chemical balance. Beach access was unbeatable and calm. The Holiday Inn SSS ladies were terrific in making our experience worth repeating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim2180

February 6, 2020

Great customer service

Friendly staff nice clean spacious rooms beautiful grounds

Yes, I recommend this property.

danielle3876

February 2, 2020

Room king suite Galveston tx

Updated rooms. We had problems with tv not working Room flooded from washing clothes. Way overpriced for all the problems. No one offered even a partial refund. We’ve stayed many times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chief

January 26, 2020

Weekend Getaway

Loved the location of the hotel to the beach. Did not like that there was not blackout curtain on the wind in bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tifnin

January 18, 2020

Great location for beach time

Our family of 6 had plenty of space in the 2 bedroom villa. The heated pool for the kids was definitely a bonus. Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmnolen

January 16, 2020

Great Stay!

Traveling to Houston for doctor’s appointments and decided to stay at the Galveston Holiday Inn before returning home. Second time here and I love it! Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heislegend

January 12, 2020

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice with a clean room. Staff on site was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jwilson

January 19, 2020

Good location but room could have been cleaner

Check in went smooth, front desk helpful and pleasant. The room was an older one and it seemed like floors hadn’t been mopped in a long time and pull out sofa mattress was covered in crumbs...etc. everything else in room was as advertised and in good working order.

Yes, I recommend this property.