Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Galveston Seaside Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(594 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cschaib72

December 1, 2019

Very disappointed

We paid for the villa as a jumpstart before we headed out on our honeymoon. For the amount of money paid, the return was horrible. The water pressure in both showers was horrible. The pots and pans were in bad condition with the handle falling off one pan, and the nonstick coating chipping off in our food. We had to call maintenance within an hour of arriving because neither the TV or gaming system worked. Overall, thoroughly dissatisfied with the return on investment and I don't know that I would ever stay there again.

Bill5337

November 30, 2019

Wonderful Resort, Needs to Up Its Game

I go to Galveston Island about twice each year (both for business and leisure) and have stayed at numerous hotels/resorts there including all but one of the IHG properties. Overall, IHG does a good job - on Galveston Island and across the country. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort was no exception. The facility itself is outstanding: the setting very, very nice, well worth driving the extra distance from the Seawall area; the hot tub and pool (see photo) are amazing; the walk to the beach is short; the layout and amenities in the suite were most pleasant/comfortable; and the view of the Gulf is wonderful. That said, this resort is quite new and seems still to be working on "getting its legs": as noted, the overall facility is outstanding, but they seem still to be dealing with little issues related to contractor shortcuts during construction and inexperienced staff. Despite a few little things, which they'll undoubtedly fix, I'll definitely book another getaway or two to this resort in 2020.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pat M

November 30, 2019

Spacious and HGTV worthy

Our 4 Signature Villa units occupied by our family were very large, beautifully decorated, and clean. The appliances were good quality. The kitchen was fully equipped. The washer and dryer were new Whirlpool steam full size units. The bed was very comfortable. There was separation of the bedrooms giving privacy to each. We had young children who loved the putt putt golf course, playscape, and other play amenities. Beach access was very close and easy. We had a GREAT stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Soloteam4

November 29, 2019

Amazing as always!

Our family comes to The Signature Villas to celebrate our anniversary and this year we stayed for Thanksgiving break with our kids as well! It was a blast and our family enjoyed themselves as well! It was the best time and we are already making plans for next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

November 10, 2019

Great room

Stayed one night prior to cruise along with daughter and son-in-law. We were very surprised upon arrival to find a beautiful spacious two bedroom, two bath suite. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa04

November 2, 2019

N/A

My overall experience was good. I was not advised that the hotel shuttle service. I would have utilized to go back and forth to main beach area on Seawall.

Keithcrmr

November 6, 2019

Worst accommodating front desk staff I’ve ever experienced!

I travel for my business nearly 40-45 weeks a year and have plenty of hotel experience....everything was fine (few minor issues) until the day of checkout...I had to be rushed to the emergency room at 7am and was unable to checkout...so I booked an additional night....the following morning when trying to pack the vehicle we were constantly harassed about the time...the hotel was completely empty and the room was not in dire need for another guest...I had been out of the hospital for less than 5 hrs and was in excruciating pin and packing without elevators was very difficult....rather than send a security member or someone to assist I was called 3 times (after I explained the situation) and threatened with being charged another room at rack rate! And they did send a security officer but not to help but to make sure I moved faster! Absolutely disgusting

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terra lee

October 26, 2019

Great place to stay

The best place we stayed at in Galveston tx and when we go back for another cruise we will book this place again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beans203

October 22, 2019

Great service at front desk, coming and going. Excellence room

The stay was wonderful. We had relatives from out of town, that enjoyed the cleanliness and the decor for the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy_27

October 20, 2019

Weekend relax at Galveston

Great places for family and group people. Nice rooms and great environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.