WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(500 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nae123

April 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resorts getaway

I had so much fun, one of our bedroom tub stopped up but the maintenance crew came within 5-10 minutes. You have great staff who respect privacy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D3z3

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Peaceful

The overall stay was nice especially for the price and amenities. However, I recommend that you bring your own food or shop for food to cook/Grill at their local market located behind the hotel. The town/city is so small that there isn't many good places to eat. The hotel provides a fully furnished kitchen for you to cook whatever you would like. They also have plenty of BBQ grills to BBQ. The lake is located 5min away from the hotel and the view of the lake and sunset from the hotel was very peaceful

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Kitchen was great, lots of space! Unfortunately I had a hard time sleeping due to hearing water in the walls.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nano

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort style staycation

I found it to be a very pleasing stay. The amenaties went beyond a normal hotel. The suites offered an array of items that allowed us to feel like home while on vacation. It was also very relaxing we had a view and the pool and jacuzzi really hit the spot. We are already planning our next stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALG10

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Enjoyed the stay for a 2nd time. Great service amazing drinks awesome staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

We had a great stay. It was the off season when rates are very reasonable. A GREAT value for your buck. The condos on the hill overlooking the lake gave us just what the doctor ordered... a great view and relaxation. A little road noise from the street... but this is NOT the hotels fault at all. The county should smooth pave the road and help the local business out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

drmom

March 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break Stay

Upon confirming my stay I was informed that they no longer had an indoor pool (which was one of the reasons I picked this location so my kids could swim even if it was not warm enough outside). They emphasized that the pools were heated but the one closest to us was not. This was disappointing. When we arrived they stressed that we were in a newly remodeled room. However it was clear that the bathroom walls by the shower had mold that was painted over. There was also mold inside the shower. The surfaces in the room were dirty and dusty. There was cobwebs on several of the walls. The coasters and coffee table had food stains and crumbs on them. Clearly the room was not throughly cleaned. Luckily I always bring my own cleaning supplies to wipe everything down. With those things aside we enjoyed the putt putt golf, ping ping tables and arcade. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and kids swam in the heated pool (it was still too cold for me).

Yes, I recommend this property.

tmoa

March 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Location

Due to the winter storm not all service's were available, the exterior of the property was under construction and the concession stands at the pool were closed. We wanted breakfast and the cafe opened at 11? just thought it was expensive for the condition of the units

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

March 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

We really enjoyed our stay here! Great Customer Service and Nice Room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kkkk

February 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

I would definitely recommend this cute little cabin. Bery quiet and clean! Bathroom faucets could be updated but the HOT water was great! Kitchen was extremely clean and the front desk attendants were very friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.