Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CGAG

August 9, 2020

Great accommodations and customer service

Several of our extended family came together here at the resort from different areas of Texas. The resort staff worked diligently to make sure that we had units together in the same area of the resort and the accommodations were fantastic. The units are very comfortable and have everything we needed. The pools were great and the staff amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KMac

August 15, 2020

Fun little get away

This is a big property with a lot of fun stuff to offer. My kids loved the pool and mini golf. The only down side was after checking in (which took 45 minutes) we drive to our room (which we had to drive down the street to) and our key didn’t work! They fixed it and were nice, but it sucked after a long process to have to drive back to the lobby building. The main pool had fun music, jacuzzi and a bar with food service. It was a great value. Just be aware- they might offer you “oh, it’s your first time, we will give You discount tickets to fun places” — but they want to make you go to a timeshare presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Colleen Ricard

August 14, 2020

1 bedroom unit

Check in was complicated. Over charge deposit- they held fund twice. Unit was not ready- no one followed up with me so I could get into unit. When I finally called they they said give them 30 minutes- I waited 45 minutes AND THE UNIT WAS STILL MOT PRESENTABLE.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chief two birds

August 5, 2020

Clean and nice size condo

Hill Country resort is a nice, relaxing place to stay. Great view of the lake and nice restaurants nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosie

August 12, 2020

Relaxing

It was very relaxing. Especially during the week when less people where around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa62

August 2, 2020

Great Service

Check in went well, the resort did well following CDC Guidelines. Condos were roomy, clean and updated. The only issue our group encountered was we had to walk up 8-9 flight of stairs to get to condo!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Esther

August 9, 2020

my rooms where not together as they told me they would be.

We waited over 2 hours to get booked in our rooms. I booked 2 room and asked if they could be next to each other and they put one room in building 1 and another room in building 2. I had my grandkids with me and we where having to walk over to each others building for different things which took a lot of our time up. There was not enough towels for our stay and to be told that we need to wash them was another waste of our time there. One of the rooms did not have bedding for the fold out bed, we called right away and didnt get them till the next day. I was charged $34 for a alcohol drink a kids drink and pickle. I think someone must of put a good tip on there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ddavidson17

August 9, 2020

Family time

Great getaway before school. The pool was awesome. Cody was a GREAT bartender. He made sure we had what we needed. Definitely coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leslie S

July 22, 2020

Great family time

The suite was spacious and comfortable. Well stocked for cooking. Sat on the balcony each morning. Pools clean, and drink service was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JW243

August 4, 2020

Nice bed OK service

Checking in was difficult was placed on no view side of resort when limited occupancy was enforced . I would think you would give what little foot traffic you have coming in at a this time should be given a complete experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.