The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

WINKIE

March 27, 2020

Canyon Lake Dreams

This is one of my favorite places in Texas to visit, and so glad I did during this time of the Pandemic situation. Was a spur of the moment experience and I am glad I jumped into it. The Hill Country area and all the wildlife to see was amazing. The rooms were comfortable, and the view was a dream on the 3rd floor. Wish I could have stayed one more night. Recommend this highly for another excursion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Classy Chick

March 22, 2020

Overview of stay

We were really pleased with our stay but due to the Covid19 restrictions, nothing was open so the kids had nothing to do. When I was contacted the night before my stay, I was informed that everything was open. This was only a mere inconvenience but I understand the reason. Our room was upgraded to the presidential suite and I thank you for this. We found things for kids to do so overall stay gets a 5/5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

March 17, 2020

A great place to stay close to SA

Great check-in experience with Brianna. A great range of amenities for large family gatherings and great value. Fully stocked kitchenette. Relatively close to attractions (driving distance).

Yes, I recommend this property.

TB29

March 7, 2020

Comfortable beds spacious living quarters

Overall the stay was okay comfortable beds and quiet. I just wish the staff would communicate better we extended our stay an extra night because of my daughters graduation from the air force we had to get up extra early to make it to San Antonio in time for the coin ceremony and graduation so we were up at 4am thursday and Friday so we extended our stay so we could rest and sleep in one day before making the 16 hour ride home and we were awaken by housekeeping trying to clean and tell us that we had to be out by 10am I informed her we extended our stay and she stated she would have to clear it with her supervisor and thus this went on about an hour and ended up waking up my other Family members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kalcorn10

March 13, 2020

Nice stay by the lake

Staff was super nice. Condo was an older condo so it was a little outdated but nice view of the lake and the location is perfect. Shower needs a hand hold for older folks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teddy Bear 1776

March 11, 2020

Hidden Gem

This is a great place to take your family. It was a pleasant surprise finding this facility by accident. Will return with my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ernest

March 1, 2020

Nice job

It was great experience and felt like home.i would highly recommend the resort to any family and I am sure they'll have the same experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rusty

March 1, 2020

Very comfortable beds

Very nice and relaxing beds...loved the look of the fireplace

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachD

February 29, 2020

Fantastic 3 night stay in the villas

I brought my entire softball team down for a tournament and we were able to eat together, have team meetings and have a great time during our stay. We loved it and I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia

February 16, 2020

Ok facility

Old, but rooms are renovated, so spacious and overall clean. My small children enjoyed outdoor activities, but its swimming pools are bare minimum and we were not impressed with this place overall.

No, I do not recommend this property.