WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PatM

September 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds, dirty kitchen/main room

Beds were very comfortable but the kitchen and main room had not been cleaned at all. Food in the frig, dishes in the dishwasher, kitchen/stove/floors counters not cleaned.

JAMMER

September 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel by the Lake

Big rooms and nice accommodations for the money. Nice pool area and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alloe

August 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good place to stay

Would return most likely. Quick access to the lake and river. Pool area is clean and nice. Multiple pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jbeck

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

The presidential rooms are great! Lots of room! Will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

GG san antonio

August 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated room with needed improvement - good location

Older rooms, good location, needed cleaning, and working TVs needed. Some mold in shower area. They just need to invest a little TLC

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rdog53

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience but could be better

I had a great time staying at this property but there were a few things that could be improved. I feel the grill could be a little cheaper. It's mainly take out so really no reason to be that expensive for not great food. It's ok food but not great. I liked the availability at the pool but could reduce prices. The bar is a great idea at the pool but hey it's not Vegas. The drink prices were way too high for this area. We already spend a lot of money to stay here. Cut the consumer a little slack. Drinks were good but for that price and the cost to stay there I could fly to Vegas for 100.00 get a lot of incentive to stay at one of their hotels plus free amazing food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason

August 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old/worn-out and horrible staff

The images on the websites are not the actual property I stayed in. It is a very old property, especially the window screens which are extremely worn out and torn. I guess because I used IHG points or reward nights, they gave me an old room in a different property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trish

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Vacation

I loved this property. It was clean and nice to have so many pools to choose from. I would recommend to anyone with a family or girls weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

abusymom21

August 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing Like the Online Pictures

Very disappointed. Nothing at all like the posted pictures online. Would not recommend

No, I do not recommend this property.

GRich

August 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the Price

Great location - nice view - 2 bedroom is a good size with decent kitchen appliances - problem is the room wasn’t ready at 4pm (5:15) - there is no direct lake access - the decorations are dated and unattractive - the TVs way too small for large room -the WiFi didn’t work (connected but no internet) - the toilets are small with the round seats (not extended) - the check out time is too early - and the beds are old and hurt your back. Not worth the cost.

No, I do not recommend this property.