Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PSandoval

July 15, 2021

Great Family Vacation

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and we loved all the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger Jeep Girl

July 14, 2021

Canyon Lake Getaway

Great place for a getaway. We enjoyed the sunset on our balcony and all the activities at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lord Lady

July 13, 2021

Beautiful grounds

I do like that we have to check so late in the evening. You lose a hold day. Specially when you have been traveling all morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DLK67140

July 20, 2021

Front desk was very friendly

Was the worst stay ever, took 3 rooms to get a clean room, the 1st vila was still dirty, the second vila was oder friendly but very dirty as in hair all over the bathroom and not able to use the bathtun/shower, the 3rd vila was clean but was stripped of furniture and only allowed u a 19 inch tv to watch which didnt even work till we got maintenance to come program. Not the best experience for traveling 12 hours for our 20th wedding anniversary

No, I do not recommend this property.

Delayed

July 19, 2021

Clean quiet beautiful view

Booked it based on location from destinations around and was not disappointed. Room was not ready at the listed time but it was not a big deal. Spent time at the pools on site and soaked in the views from them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travelnurse

July 15, 2021

Family short break

Excellent hotel, great location, amenities, local restaurants. Large apartment style room, good size and well stocked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britwva

July 17, 2021

Old outdated units

We stayed for a second time at this resort. Previous stay was in presidential units. This time we got building 30 which was small. In bad need of repair and updates . No washer dryer in unit. Trash outside unit was tipped over each Morning by whatever animal would literally lift the can up and over the Wooden holder and take off the lid. This trash was then all Over in front of our steps (we did not use the trash can but other guests did). The siding was badly damaged from I assume hail. Carpet old and filthy. Back deck in bad need of staining / cleaning. Bathrooms old and dirty around baseboards. Would not recommend building 30 and those alongside it

No, I do not recommend this property.

Intl Traveler

July 13, 2021

OK, but nothing to shout about

nothing to shout about. It was OK. the room size was great.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

July 11, 2021

Disappointing to say the least!

I would strongly rethink staying here! This place was nasty and have not updated a thing in the cabin we stayed in. The room was not clean when we got to the room. Hair everywhere. Thick dust on all the fans. Stained and ripped bed and pillow sheets. Closet doors wouldn’t open. Huge gaps at the bottom of the doors making the rooms unable to cool. No cleaning supplies in the kitchen. Soaked paper towels that we still packaged under the sink. Garbage disposal clogged up and did not work. Outlets not working.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GraceV

July 13, 2021

The room was decent, bar service awesome

The only reason I'm giving this place a review is that the awesome bar service from the oasis server Rebecca. And the front service attendant Taylor. For making this vacation somewhat decent

Yes, I recommend this property.