WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Torsher

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

This Hotel was a fantastic value for the price. The rooms were amazing. Loved the Master Bath. Great locations with lots of outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anna

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ann South

Our family was staying here too. It was a great overall experience. I din't know about the charge for clean towels but it was fine. The indoor pool was nice and the hot tub. We could go for walks in the morning nearby so the location was nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lily*monique

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AWESOME villa

The presidential Villa 278 building 51 was very special and I enjoyed my vacation very much there was a little confusion in the beginning about the Jacuzzi tub but I have discussed with very many people From holiday inn to I HG and it took me arriving to resolve this however the overall state was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fernando

March 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente experiencia

La estancia fue de lo mas agradable, tanto en sus instalaciones, como en los servicios que ofrecen. Su ubicación es excelente, tanto para recreación como para descanso. Lo único que nos incomodo un poco fue el ruido que provenía de la habitación de arriba, ya que se escuchaban muchos los pasos y brincos de las personas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Corona Coma

March 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Check in building not really clearly marked from road but once we found it everything else was smooth. We arrived early our room was not ready, understandable /not an issue. Allowed us to sit pool side and enjoy the sun. Pool area needed some grounds-keeping attention. There was a lot of leaves on the ground as well as in the pool. Not a deal breaker, just thought it could have been cleaned up a little better... you know a quick blower a couple times a day and skim the pool. other than this minor thing the rest of the grounds and our room was great. Highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort

I was expecting a lot more... I don’t recommend this resort it has poor customer service the rooms aren’t cleaned properly it’s a nonsmoking and the rooms they assigned us smelled like smoke both my children have asthma called maintenance all they did was come and sprayed air freshener didn’t make a difference I asked to be moved elsewhere they told me they couldn’t do anything because no rooms were available very poor experience the rooms were dirty also.. we will never comeback to this resort

No, I do not recommend this property.

HVH17

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 horas esperando que la habitacion estuviera lista

Estuvimos 3 horas esperando que nos dieran la habitacion (de 4:30pm a 7:30pm). Muy mala organizacion con la limpieza de las habitaciones. Eramos muchos los que tuvimos que esperar porque no estaban listas, a pesar de que el check-in se podia hacer a las 4pm. Fuimos con nuestros hijos que son pequeños y estaban agotados. Por suerte la habitacion (villa de 2 habitaciones) estaba muy bien. Al dia siguiente pedimos sabanas para el sofa cama y a las 9pm aun no nos las habian dado.

No, I do not recommend this property.

onion patch

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

fun weekend

This resort is excellent and offers many close tourist spots. The staff is friendly and responds quickly to any needs. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are well kept. We had a fun weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juan

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

Best resort in Canyon Lake Texas will be returning soon for a longer stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momma

March 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

We had so much room and the staff was so good to us! It was so relaxing knowing we were taken care of. We had one issue and it was fixed immediately.

Yes, I recommend this property.