WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Weston

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

We had a great time. Beautiful property. Plenty of variety to do on the property and we’ll taken care of. Would definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

klgpser29

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

no me devolvieron deposito

fue muy mala experiencia tuve que esperar casi 40 minutos por el permiso para el carro y realmente ellos lo que hacen es que te envuelben en una conversacion de 45min mas para hacerte que al siguiente dia vayas a un tour y venderte un tiempo compartido en mi experiencia ya era tarde se tardaron demaciado el Sr. Karim de la ext 1584 hablo mucha porqueria y nos apunto a mi esposo y ami en la lista diciendo que no era obligado ir que no me cobrarian nada que si no iva que lo llamara en la mañana temprano pero me aseguraba no habia cargo yo hice lo que me dijo lo llame deje mensaje y ahora me estan reteniendo el deposito como cobro por cancelacion de algo que ellos mismo te obligaron y lo peor pedi copia de mi deposito retenido y no me quisieron dar ningun documento.

No, I do not recommend this property.

klgpser29

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

they keep my deposit

it was a very bad experience I had to wait almost 40 minutes for the car permit and really what they do is that they involve you in a conversation of 45min more to make you go the next day to a tour and tray to sell you a timeshare in my experience It was too late, it took too much time waiting for the permit them Mr. Karim from ext. 1584, talk a lot of ... and he make appointemt form me and my husband for the tour next morning and he said that I was not obliged to go and they would not charge me anything if we no go. if I did not go i only have to call him in the early morning, I called him leave message and now they are holding the deposit as payment for cancellation of something that they forced youto do.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tracey

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful property

River Island was perfect for our large group! Everyone enjoyed the convenience of the room to the outside amenities. Kids really enjoyed it just as much as they did Disney.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragonws

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not bad

It was a great place to vacation other than the way my room smelled... it smelled the fish or that something had died wasn't sure what was going on in there they did spray it with something after I complained about it...but it didn't really do much...we didn't spend as much time in this room so we didn't experience the smell until we went to bed and it was only one night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragonws

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation

I had a great time I wanted to spend another night..so I did and I would do it all over again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mon978

November 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed every moment of it

The kids and I have been to this resort 3 times within the last 2 years and they are always asking to come back. We love everything the resort has to offer and how close it is to all things Disney. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. They provide you with the necessities and if you need anything else, Walgreens is across the street and Target is down the street. Kids love the pool areas. Alcoholic beverages are great and reasonably priced. Food is good. Staff is friendly. We love Disney Springs and have been to a couple of parks which is only like an exit away. I honestly can't say i have any complaints. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappyinorlando900

March 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would Not Stay Here Again

I had a terrible experience here. I was put in a cave like room with no windows and as a result of the cave, spotty cell service. I asked to be moved and was told to come back the next day. When I came back, I was told to wait 30 minutes for another employee to arrive to deal with it. When I insisted that I did not want to wait, they did check to try to find another room but nothing was available. The services are limited and very spread apart, wasn't at all what I expected. When you came into the lobby no one greeted you. Everything was a charge-room cleaning, extra towels, use of most of the amenities. And I couldn't even see outside. The staff at the shop were very rude an unhelpful and acted like they were bothered each time we entered.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ingrid

March 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

5th stay

Good size rooms. Prime location and enough amenities for us (golf-courses, swimming pools)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renee34

March 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Really enjoyed staying at this resort. Much more comfortable and roomy than a motel room. Had small child with me and a high chair and crib was provided in room. Will definitely be going back!