WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kevco

October 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Won't stay here again

I usually stay at full service Holiday Inns, or even Express locations. While in the area on business and pleasure combined, my wife and I stayed here. So many disappointments during the visit. Upgraded to include breakfast each day, but it's not onsite you have to drive a mile or so away to get there and the hours didn't match my schedule so I ended up wasting the tickets and eating somewhere else anyway. The alarm clock in the room didn't work, there was no coffee for the coffee maker, no service for the room, and the rooms were very loud. People on vacationing or golfing may find the resort acceptable, but I was actually glad to leave.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marbet

October 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Unit Info

A couple notes: with the exception of a few cockroaches inside the unit it was okay and lack of toilet paper...1 roll for each of 3 bathrooms for 8 people.."buy your own at the market store"...and an oven that took 45 minutes to PREHEAT ...the rest was just fine. We are getting used to washing our own linens even tho at our main timeshare unit in Cabo they take care of everything daily. We had a 3 bedroom unit...plenty of space for everyone. Great driving proximity to Disney Theme Parks--under 10 minutes. Although, No shuttle service "Mears will transport for $20 per day per person".

Yes, I recommend this property.

Geobette

October 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice ambiance

Not able to use all the amenities as we only stayed for 1 night. It was an ok stay, no recognition of IHG rewards. Nothing special. Check in was ok. Room was clean but there was one bug crawling in the sink of the master bedroom. Request for a late check out was declined.

No, I do not recommend this property.

granny kathy

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

We loved the Florida trip; we took the car train from Lorton Virginia to Sanford, Florida and drove the rest of the way to the resort. We really couldn't believe the place when we got there. It was like a story book world. We couldn't believe all the Hotel style living quarters and all the separate units in the resort. We were at the Lazy River Part of the resort. Her and I couldn't believe the quarters when we went in. Living room, kitchen-dining room combined. Large King sized bed. If we didn't want to eat out; we could make our own meals in the kitchen. Everything you needed was supplied with the quarters. While we were there, we watched them set up the climbing wall from our balcony. While here we went to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Gator Land. It is so beautiful there. The landscaping and flowers, shrubs, golf courses are so well kept you couldn't believe it. Then when we took the tour everything was explained to us very politely and very detailed manor that anyone could understand. We were so impressed with the resort and the way it was presented to us that we didn't think twice about investing in a membership. When we can't use it no more our familys will get use out of it. Besides we get to go almost anywhere on vacation where you have hotels or resorts. We couldn't of done this before and now we can.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Notstinky

October 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty Stinky Room

Room smelled so bad at check in wife went and bought a room deodorizer. I would have normally walked out and complained but wife is not that way and never wants to complain. Remote was missing. Appliances and Furniture are outdated. Maybe 1980's? The resort is going through a remodel but I would have stayed somewhere else until the remodel is complete. Employees were very nice. Timeshare sell is hard.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gram22

October 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Celebration

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Orange Lake Resort. The resort came highly recommended and we were very pleased. The property is beautifully landscaped and our three-bedroom, three-bath unit was spacious and nicely decorated. It accommodated our family very well. Having a supermarket nearby was very convenient. We will probably return for a more leisurely stay when we can enjoy more of the amenities. This trip was more about the Theme Parks -- the easy commute to both Disney and Universal was great. We cannot say enough good things about our week at Orange Lake Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PAULIE1948

October 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT PLACE

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT,WE ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE ,THERE WAS NO PILLOW CASES FOR THE SHEET SET IN THE CLOSET TO PUT ON THE PULL OUT SOFA BED. OTHER THAN THAT WE WERE WELL SATISFIED

Yes, I recommend this property.

scalibag

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

furnshings were very nice

Would have been great if not for the roaches and never being offered any compensation for it. Plus the kitchen was not cleaned properly under the sink and is some of the draws. Was not happy when sleeping someone was able to enter the villa without permission. This person claimed he was dropping off some things for the kitchen which we did not ask for, must of had the wrong room. I was sent twice to the wrong place for a promotion tour of the resort which made me late and therefore I could not complete this tour because of other plans for the day. I did get my deposit back as a result.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pltarso

October 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cockroaches????

Many cockroaches in room and throughout the property!!! Front desk said it's seosonable, but after asking for a full cleaning service in my unit I found out why there were so many of them: There was still a lyer of dust over the furniture and below the dining table there was stil some food that my children dropped that the housekeeping service did not remove. So, the cockroaches were there because they were attracted to this lack of cleanliness of the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

Had many amenities on site. Great rooms and service. Perfect, comfortable spot. Loved it. Will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.