WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PAULIE1948

October 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT PLACE

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT,WE ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE ,THERE WAS NO PILLOW CASES FOR THE SHEET SET IN THE CLOSET TO PUT ON THE PULL OUT SOFA BED. OTHER THAN THAT WE WERE WELL SATISFIED

Yes, I recommend this property.

scalibag

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

furnshings were very nice

Would have been great if not for the roaches and never being offered any compensation for it. Plus the kitchen was not cleaned properly under the sink and is some of the draws. Was not happy when sleeping someone was able to enter the villa without permission. This person claimed he was dropping off some things for the kitchen which we did not ask for, must of had the wrong room. I was sent twice to the wrong place for a promotion tour of the resort which made me late and therefore I could not complete this tour because of other plans for the day. I did get my deposit back as a result.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pltarso

October 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cockroaches????

Many cockroaches in room and throughout the property!!! Front desk said it's seosonable, but after asking for a full cleaning service in my unit I found out why there were so many of them: There was still a lyer of dust over the furniture and below the dining table there was stil some food that my children dropped that the housekeeping service did not remove. So, the cockroaches were there because they were attracted to this lack of cleanliness of the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

Had many amenities on site. Great rooms and service. Perfect, comfortable spot. Loved it. Will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stay at Disney

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disgusting

We have now called for four days straight regarding the infestation of small worms in our condo. They are on the floors in every room and are crawling up the walls. We have been told maintenance had been here but the only sign we have seen was our door left standing open. Great coming home from Disney to an open front door. Today is the first day they have offered us a different room. Two nights ago one of our children had a bloody nose during the night. We washed the sheets but had to call housekeeping for clean linens. We were told to put the soiled ones in a garbage bag and they would exchange them. They forgot to put them in the van and bloody sheets sat on the curb for two days. We have called to let them know they were there but finally just brought them back inside today. Have I mentioned the sales pitches you can't walk away from beginning the minute you check in? Check out is Sunday but we will be leaving tomorrow. Not impressed at all

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shertz9

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation for the Family

From the moment we arrived our expectations were exceeded. Everything about the resort was family friendly and very clean. Plenty of options for every age and the rooms were great. Having a kitchen available is always a plus with a big family, huge money saver! One of the biggest things we loved was the safety factor. Every entrance to the property was monitored. You don't have to worry about just anyone wondering in. It was a great feeling for my wife and mom! We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dh13

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check out

I am a platinum member and requested a late check out and was denied the owner was coming and I have to be out by 10. Great place but that just left a bad taste while departing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luvictoria70

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome, as always!

We've stayed here before so this was a return visit and we will definately visit again! This is a nice, relaxing place for a couple or the whole family. The restaurants are nice and the food is good. The pool/lazy river is so nice and relaxing. We haven't golfed here yet, but plan to next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fowler5

October 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Family Vacation

Spacious villa. Towels seemed a wee bit old in the villa and at the pools. Nice resort.

Nash14

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visiti to Orlando

Overall property was good. When we checked in room was not clean. Trash from previous stay was not removed.

No, I do not recommend this property.