The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Timothy

December 28, 2019

Stay in Piney Shores

Great place but get a room at the top or bottom floor due to noise from people walking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unity

December 20, 2019

Great Lake View

Really enjoyed staying here, had a Great Lake view and jetted tubs. Enjoyed renting movies and watching them every evening. Hospitality was amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JR234

December 26, 2019

Extremely Bad Experience

Front desk gave us the wrong room number information. Took 30 minutes to locate the room and the occupants were annoyed when we tried to open the door. When we called the front desk, they refused to connect us to the manager and put us on hold. Extremely rude service. Cost us $1100 to fix the tires when we ran over the spikes which has a sign that not visible at night when trying to locate the wrong room. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns and only this one has spikes. Please do not be deceived with room pictures that were posted on the website. Rooms are not modern and looks more 19th century. Bad internet connection. Was not recognized as Rewards Club member. Rooms were not handicapped accessible.

No, I do not recommend this property.

YoutubeProsperousFamily

December 26, 2019

This was the best vacation ever!

This place had everything! It included dishes, wine glasses, a full kitchen, a romantic electric fireplace, a bubbling hot tub, a blender, and a washer and dryer! I felt so at home and relaxed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moose

December 24, 2019

Stay

We loved how we where treated as family at this resort. Thank you for your hospitality.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saldo

Mold in bathrooms

Beware. This property is lovely but in poor condition. Moldy conditions are unacceptable. Also, they do not recognize your status at check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bobbobs

December 14, 2019

Lots of amenities for the price!

Winter stay, so did not partake in outdoor amenities, but we saw a nice mini-golf course, horseshoe pit, sand volleyball, indoor pool/ spa and heated outdoor spa (mobility-impaired friendly), plus two outdoor pools. Nice large playground plus an Activity building and a fire ring pit. Grounds green and well kept. Condo has a generous verandah, spa tub (2 BR/ 2 BA), 1250 sf. Condo can be split into a one bedroom (with the spa tub) and an efficiency (which has its own kitchen). Great view. No elevators (three-story units). Kitchen has cleaning accessories, dishes, etc. Bathrooms have Bath and Body Works products plus fluffy towels. Nice place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie

December 8, 2019

Great service . Loved the room but better beds would be nice

Loved my stay will be back hoping this time pools are up and running

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmy

November 25, 2019

Wouldn’t return quickly

This hotel seems to have a lot of problems that they don’t either want to address or discuss with guests. I told them I wanted to take them up on their IHG customer service promise, and the front desk agent did not know what that meant.I will let you read my comments and concerns and decide if you would like to visit this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beth54

November 29, 2019

Thanksgiving

Great place to stay and be able to cook our contribution to our family Thanksgiving celebration!

Yes, I recommend this property.