Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(345 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tiffin_jp

September 11, 2020

great view of lake conroe

I give it a 10 with the exception of not being able to extend my stay for 2 days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jabarnica

September 2, 2020

Always the best

The best place to stay, we have a great time every time we visit Piney Shores. My kids love the resort and all the activities. We love to fish of shore and do everything else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weary traveler

September 9, 2020

Scenic

The staff was less than friendly, the air conditioning didn't work in the first room, but the security guard brought us two commercial fans to use around midnight, no staff to call. The next day, we called and the woman that answered the phone said she'd call us back to let us know what they were going to do. We had to sit and wait in the room for her call. It kept us from getting to do some of the things we had wanted to do. She should have told us if they were going to move us or send someone to fix it. We could have packed our things while waiting for another room. No apologies, no concern for the inconveniences caused by any of it. The location and the activities available were very nice. But the only employees, I can recommend are the security guard, the man taking care of the trash, and April. They were the only employees that were friendly, or even greeted us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony B

September 8, 2020

in the units are real nice

let the customers know how much the security deposit on web

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dkatt45

September 7, 2020

Family Birthday Celebration

All, I can say is everyone loved it here. My family is already planning our next stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaye

September 5, 2020

Very comfortable and relaxing

It was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, and the patio was my favorite part being able to look out at the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neki W.

September 6, 2020

Needs Improving

The overall upkeep of the property needs to be better. Power washing of the outside is badly needed. Painting and repairs in the rooms are needed. The rooms need to be sprayed for bugs and insects.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jordan930

September 6, 2020

Great place to stay

Great for both family get always or couple retreats. Overall great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queenbee

August 29, 2020

Great stay

Please stay here you won’t be disappointed. Thanks for my time can’t wait to come again need another weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doubleman

September 5, 2020

Avoid this if you can

Great location was more that ruined with the poor amenities and staff problem solving response. The rooms need a serious upgrade and none of them are ADA compatible.

No, I do not recommend this property.