The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Traveling Roland

April 27, 2019

Out dated

When I arrived I was not greeted as a IHG member. The room was dated the kitchen was falling apart so I felt uncomfortable to use it. I also had dead bugs in the room.

Jess80

April 17, 2019

Family oriented and clean!

I don’t have anything negative to say about this property. It is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the Grand Villa, our room was well stocked and extremely clean. The beds and pillows were so soft and comfortable! Great views from the balcony, and the spa bathtub was amazing. My kids loved the pools, mini golf and the game room. The hot tub was so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. It’s a great place to go with your family, or a romantic getaway with your significant other. We will definitely go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vanessa

April 22, 2019

Excellent stay

Loved everything about the property it was so relaxing and enjoyed staying there we will definitely come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeDee

April 21, 2019

Piney Shores should not be in the Club Vacations Family

To me, this property did not meet the expectations of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. The bathrooms in the Villa were very tiny. The bedroom was cramped. It had a queen size bed, but you barely had room to walk around it. The air conditioner in our Villa did not work and it was very hot outside. There was no controlled access to the property, so anyone could just drive in. There is no Restaurant/Bar/Lounge on the property; we even asked a maintenance guy, who told us there wasn't one. There was no shuttle transportation around the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cjasmine1111

April 21, 2019

Weekend Stay - won’t go back

This property is a bit scary. I wouldn’t allow my teenagers to walk alone on property. We witnessed a man with a gun tucked into the back of his pants. Many people obtain day pass or just come on property and use amenities- pool was way over crowded. There is no security restricting people from just coming on property or a gate with key entrance at pools. Lots of loud people who were cursing, drinking at the pool everyday. Seems like a regular event on this property. Bathrooms near pool were disgusting! Not cleaned all day even though so many people were there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kelbear

April 11, 2019

RESORT REALLY?

The stay was one of the worst I have ever had. I walked in the first day and wanted a deposit where they already had my NONREFUNDABLE room rate. Then parking pass area they tried to get me to sit in on a presentation for an 1hr 1/2. Next day we lost water, then restored to wake up in the morning without water again, got it back then went out again, got it back, finally asked if we wanted to change rooms but we were leaving the next morning. We felt that we had water so we did not move well to wake up again with out water. Tried to do horse backing riding and there was always an excuse. Played shuffleboard asked if there was anymore sand to lay down and were told no that is the way it is. We weren't able to use the pool outside of our room until Weds before we left. The restaurant on premises there wasn't one. So there I don't know why there had to be a deposit if there wasn't anything we could do on property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vic12

April 8, 2019

One night stay

The property was big and spacious it's very dated the restaurant was closed down so we didn't have any access to lunch or dinner or breakfast the freezer did not produce ice even after the maintenance men fixed it it's still did not make any ice it could be cleaner and updated and it's in the middle of nowhere

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobby More

April 1, 2019

Pleasant stay

Beyond expectation, great! Bathrooms were roomy with lots of towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

March 26, 2019

Great sunset view in a comfortable villa

Stayed here for work nearby. Great facility and location. Friendly staff. Nice, modern, clean villa. Quiet during my stay. Sunset was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samms

April 5, 2019

The exception, Not the rule

I have stayed at this property many many times. This visit was the exception. Usually there are no, or small normal stay, issues. My next stay here would be better if I didn't have to encounter bed bugs, move all my unpacked clothing, food and other items for 3 days at 7:30 am. Then having to wait until 11 for someone to show up (walking in the parking lot) saying they didn't even have a work order. The maintenance person was very considerate and helped move a very large pot full of food. I was offered little to no help in moving these things. Half of my party had leave early for an event. I asked for assistance from the front desk staff but was given the cold shoulder basically. It was as if they had a lengthy training in passive aggressive behavior. After tracking back and forward I fanned down a housekeeping staff with limited English. But after talking to his supervisor, I guess, he understood to take things from the room to the other. So, I thought. But when I got outside our things were placed behind somebody's car instead of being placed on the go-cart and taken across the street. When he saw me fumbling across the street with a big pot he looked and went into another room. When my friend ask that he move the things from behind the car (that was NOT mine) he motioned to her that it was taking up time. Tapping on his wrist. Then there were issues with the room we were reassigned to. ALL was reported. The stove was flickering and not heating properly; no remote for living area tv, living area tv only played one channel; master bedroom tv didn't work at all; the microwave door wouldn't shut properly and continuously ran; the door frame to small bedroom looked like there was a break in (not reported); we killed three spiders on Saturday in our bedrooms. When asked would there be any type of compensation or hospitality offer for the inconvenience I was basically told, "I'm not sure; it depends; I'll to talk my supervisor; after a report is made." It was like they were trained "offer nothing and wait the customer out". While the staff was calm and appeared concerned at times I still felt as if they didn't get that I didn't want to spend my morning with these issues.

Yes, I recommend this property.