Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

April

October 14, 2019

Beautiful lake location

Great location on the lake and close to town. Spacious condos were comfortable but dated. Overall, a nice place to unplug and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasJuneBug

October 13, 2019

Great Family Getaway

With pool, mini golf, a hot tub and even shuffle board, there are activities for everybody. There was even horseback riding and wagon rides available. The 2 bedroom cabin style unit was nice and allowed us the ability to cook breakfast and dinner on sight. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay Baby

September 15, 2019

Relaxing

I enjoyed my stay. The only thing that I didn't like was all the spiders that were everywhere outside the room and there were some inside the room but my son and his friends killed them for me lol. My overall stay was just beautiful and it was so peaceful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rubymaze

September 15, 2019

Off Season Review

Overall we had a pleasant stay however, it was not made clear to me until after check in that some of the amenities that feature on their website were not available during the time I stayed. The restaurant, for example, was closed meaning we had to drive out of the resort anytime we ate unless we cooked for ourselves. To be fair, I had a full kitchen in my suite and it was fully stocked with dishes, cooking pots and pans, and utensils for cooking and eating. However, not everyone wants to think about cooking most nights while on vacation. The restaurants are between 10-20 mins away depending on whether you want fast food or a full dining experience. It worked out in the end but I likely would have stayed somewhere that was more conveniently located near things if I'd been aware the on site restaurant was never going to be an option for us. We were given a room in the furthest building from the front which was nice an quiet and located right by the pool and a small playground. This was great during the week when guests were limited. It was not as enjoyable when the weekend came and several guests arrived. One family showed up with about 15 people and stayed in the pool and nearby covered picnic area from early afternoon into well past quiet hours. They took up the entire area with their coolers, towels, and kept their music blasting most of the time. It's great that you can have this kind of experience however, it meant that no one else could enjoy the area or get any sleep. No one is patrolling for security apparently until 11PM so you just have to deal with it. I will say that the staff here went out of their way to make our time here enjoyable and it did make all the difference in the world. One young lady who told me she was the property owner's daughter took the time to come find us on the grounds just to tell me she'd gotten something in the activities center prepared for us to use. That gesture truly spoke volumes to me and its the reason why I have recommended this location to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

September 8, 2019

Great last minute stay

Front desk staff friendly and wanting to do anything to make our stay perfect! Stayed in presidential suite. This was our second visit. First time stay the room was fantastic. No issues. This last time was a different room which was dated and needed to be painted and updated like the other presidential suite we stayed at the first time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trish B

September 2, 2019

Mrs. B

Units are well clean and maintained. Very family friendly atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crowell Family

August 18, 2019

Good but kids will get bored quickly

We ended up just driving to Houston and spending our days the lake wasn’t much to do on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

daniel

September 2, 2019

piney shores

Stay was ok but the room was outdated, paint was old and dirty and thre were spiders and cockroaches in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IvetteR

September 2, 2019

Great rooms!!!

Rooms are super clean, organized, and well equipped. Love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rebelrecon

September 2, 2019

pine shores

great view. clean rooms. beds were not very comfy and the pillows were small.

Yes, I recommend this property.