Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ashley

June 18, 2020

Beautiful resort inside and out

We booked our trip last minute and it was so worth it. They had so much to do there and not crowded at all. Everything we choose to do we were alone except the pool area of course. It was limited and they counted the guest going in so it was very calm. We are already planning another trip with more family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms. Shannon, LCDCI

March 28, 2020

Beautiful Villas Gorgeous Views

The presidential villa was amazing! My husband and I drove to the lake for our honeymoon and it was unforgettable! I would reccomended this hotel to anyone! Great experience and we plan on coming back every opportunity we get! Mr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TN1976

March 28, 2020

Don’t expect room to be cleaned

I spent 3 months at this location and housekeeping was poor. Manager never fulfilled his commitments

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrsAva

March 15, 2020

A Family A-fair

Spacious rooms, clean grounds, excellent customer service and a perfect view of the lake. We’re looking forward to our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dadam1

March 18, 2020

Nice

Enjoyed the stay, nice facilities, big rooms, friendly staff

Mpridgen66

March 15, 2020

Indoor pool disgusting

My children were swimming in the indoor pool, when they had discovered that human feces we’re floating in the pool. The pool looked unkept and the water had a brownish tint to it. I’m not sure how often they clean it, but it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a while.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kimd

March 15, 2020

Needs updating

Our rooms were very dirty, dusty and not all the supplies were left in the kitchen and bathrooms. Game facility was nice. Cant use onsite marina so we had to remove boat from water wvery use. Needs alot of updating and change out old soiled furniture. Im glad i brought my lysol!

No, I do not recommend this property.

susie

March 5, 2020

Enjoyed our stay

Nice place to have a small girls weekend of old friends getting together to visit and catch up. We enjoyed our morning walks around the property, sitting on the porch and cooking meals in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tori17

February 28, 2020

Beautiful views

This property is like no other Holiday Inn! It is like staying in your own home. Enough room for kids to run around and play. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NLLRN1

February 23, 2020

Great service and experience

Love the welcoming staff and all concerns/questions answered in a timely bases!!!! We loved Rhondas assistance!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.