We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Adil

July 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable

Good size villa with new furniture made me feel at home secure and location is very convenient

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reneedae2

July 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Convenient location

Great place to stay. Convenient to everything in Gatlinburg. Very clean and beautiful views from the villas! Will definitely stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teach61

June 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location!

Beautiful views and located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big D 53

June 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I could live there it was like a home away from home

Your survey is a huge pain. We love the hotel and rooms but we get asked way too many questions. The survey should be five questions or less

Yes, I recommend this property.

BPearman

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Baseball weekend

Very nice place. Located across from the log cabin pancake house! Pool was great, guest services was nice and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

June 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Love this hotel. We always try to stay here when in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BSnCS8085

June 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointed.

We chose this resort for an extended vacation to surprise our children with the indoor water park. We booked online the night before, noting check in time at 4pm. We departed Myrtle Beach, South Carolina early that morning to be able to get to the hotel right at check in time. We arrived right at 4pm. My wife and myself along with our 4 children, unloaded car and headed to check in. We were ready to get in, shower, dress and go get a bite to eat before enjoying the pool. As we arrived for check in at 4pm we were told our room was not ready and that it would be another hour. My wife and girls had to go into the hotel lobby bathroom to change clothes and freshen up so we could be decent for dinner, as we didn't want to waste the hour just sitting waiting on our room. This to me was unacceptable. My wife wasn't happy at all. She went to front desk and asked if check in time was 4pm. The lady assured her that it indeed was, but turn over was high. Which isn't our fault. We didn't have to stay here. We could have drove straight home. Anyways they said we could leave our luggage and they gave us the key to our room, without giving us a room number until it was actually ready for us, and assured us our luggage would be brought up to our room and we would get a call as soon as it was available and given the room number. We loaded up and left to go enjoy dinner. We recieved the call around 450pm that our room was ready. We get to our room, and it was beautiful. Just as pictured. Our luggage wasn't there though. We had to call to front desk and tell them they were supposed to have brought it up. A guy arrived with our luggage 5 minutes later. First flush of master room toilet showed that it was stopped up. We plunged. It flushed, slowly. Every single flush after this was the same. Toilet did not work!! Disgusting! We paid a lot of money for this room. We all got our bathing suits on and headed downstairs for the main reason we chose this place, the indoor play pool. We get down the the garage area where the playland is and it is CLOSED due to sprinkles outside. An indoor pool is closed because of rain outside!?! Absolutely infuriated with this whole experience. No one offered a percentage off, an apology, nothing! I am a rewards member and stay out of town often. After this experience and lack of customer service I can't guarantee a return visit to this facility.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alex92

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We will def be back. Wonderful service. The rooms are perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wildcardlee

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun or Great Getaway

Whether you’re out with friends and family or a getaway weekend with your significant other this is the place. The signature villa has a nice price but is worth every cent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CPTMac

May 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This location was a great destination. I would encourage anyone stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.