We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(650 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AnnoyedwithPJ

November 24, 2020

Everything was wonderful except for PJ at checkin!

Beware of checkin if you have to deal with someone named PJ. She was unprofessional and even ended up putting our child into tears with her yelling and overall mean demeanor. We made our reservation with IHG and after driving 12 hours to get to the resort the hotel didn’t have the reservation in their system. I do between 75-90 flights a year for work and have visited many hotels. I’ve never had a worse experience checkin into a hotel than we did working with PJ. She blamed IHG over and over for the mix up while yelling at my family and I about how we needed to just wait while it was figured out at 10pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rparton77

November 14, 2020

Loved it

Excellent property. Family friendly very clean Great staff. We really enjoyed our time on property. Wonderful relaxing time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dbaird3333

November 14, 2020

Cleanest Lobby

It had to be the cleanest lobby I have ever seen not to mention the Covid-19 policy was top notch. They even sealed the room to assure you no-one had entered after the room was cleaned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle22

November 12, 2020

Late evening arrival

I was promised an upgrade as premium elite cardholder. The person at the check in counter first said there wasn’t a room, when I showed him I could book it online he said he isn’t able to make reservations and change it. After calling IHG they called the manager and got it switched as promised. It took entirely too long to check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sunilts385

October 20, 2020

Great place to stay at Smoky

Great place to stay at Gatlinburg with all locations at walkable distance. Attractions were easily accessible

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big jon

October 25, 2020

Comfortable and safe

It was very nice. Rooms were clean. Great location. Lots of room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ROBJO

October 18, 2020

Weekend away

I woke up to what sounded like a bowling alley on the floor above me. Room 710, hopefully not all rooms have this added feature.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mooretr33

October 17, 2020

Beautiful and Fun resort

We loved the roominess and cleanliness of our villa. The resort has taken safety precautions seriously to make you feel safe during this difficult time. Our children loved the splash pad and we enjoyed watching them play in an area where socially distancing was easily accomplished. We will definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

strokerace25

October 16, 2020

Need attention to detail

We've stayed here several times in the past. It's very nice overall but they need to pay more attention to the details. The bathroom sink drain leaked, which I fixed. Washer and dryer area needed to be swept better. I just feel that they need to do a better job of maintenance and cleaning. Maybe develop checklists to help. I also believe there are much better values in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quill

October 10, 2020

Great location

Great location and very clean. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space to relax in. Staff were friendly and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.