We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Crystal

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Checkout times

Check out time was to early., considering average checkout is 11/12. I just found it unnecessary to checkout at 10am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spivak

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

This was a wonderful stay. We had five people in our group and all of us found things to do. The room was clean and spacious and the resort was beautiful. We would stay here again for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jdhv7

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort with great service!!

I would highly recommend visiting this resort if you’re planning to visit Myrtle Beach. It is a perfect stay in every aspect. My experience with this stay was just great, and the room we stayed in was very beautiful. Highly Recommended!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKIng

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

By the online pictures, I was expecting several pools and hotubs. I was expecting to be close to the ocean. I expected an onsite restaurant and bar. What I got was a shuttle to the ocean, a view of an empty pool in a dark, shady corner of the resort, and a drive to the tinyest indoor pool I’ve ever seen. The 2 bedroom villa was poorly appointed - three adult sized forks, five plates of each size, no coffee filters. We are a family of 5. Dishwasher is pointless when you don’t even have enough dishes to get through one meal. At check in we were told of a great deal for show tickets ... of course that turned into a big sales presentation. We were booked for 6 nights - we stayed one. We were promptly refunded when we expressed our disappointment and checked out shortly after waking up.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LasVegasMikey

March 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My worst ever HI experience

Part of this is on me. I didn’t even stop to think that I was getting into a timeshare rental- or as the girl at the front counter corrected me: vacation rental. I got distracted by the name and booked a couple of nights at a seaside resort. Obviously this place didn’t meet my expectations but that isn’t my chief complaint. The room we were assigned was substandard, even by vacation rental standards. We were given the ‘small lockout section’ of a larger suite. It was well-worn (the torn up carpet was the worst - it actually had holes in it) and room hadn’t experienced a proper deep cleaning in some time. But I digress. We immediately canceled our second night and tried to get out of the initial night as well but were told it was too late because we had already entered the room. The next morning at check out I complained again about the size and condition of our lockout. To which they responded: ‘Didn’t you pay with reward points? That’s the standard room for people paying with points.” I have been a ‘Spire’ member since the first year the classification was created. With over 100 nights per year spent in HI’s (not counting the other brands) I know what it’s like to have someone genuinely greet me and say that they are glad I chose their hotel. This was the first time EVER that I’ve been treated as an inferior because of my participation in the loyalty program. I’m glad that I never have to experience this ‘resort’ ever again. It’s just too bad that it cost a night of my life - not to mention too many reward points.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenny0104

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and close to beach!

We stayed at this hotel while in town for the half/full marathon. We arrived 2 hours before check in and the lady at the front desk was able to go ahead and check us in. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was nice having a kitchen and living room area. The only thing I noticed that was dirty was the windows. I told my husband he needed to talk to management since he is a window cleaner lol. But other than that everything was clean. The indoor pool and hot tub was great especially after running the race. The hotel is really close to the beach and they have a nice pool area right on the beach. We would definitely stay here again if back in the area!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rainbow Brite

February 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt like i was at home

This was my second time staying here. Once again the staff was great! Easy check in. Room was clean. I felt like i was at home. Will def be back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melberta

February 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

First chance to get away in months. This was a great place. Can't wait to go back!

JResnick

February 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed Every Moment

Had a two night stay with my nine year old nephew. We started with a flawless check-in from Deb. Our room was better than expected. The indoor and outdoor pool were great as were the hot tubs. I would just say the outdoor pool should be better heated in the winter. There are many activities to keep kids busy and the staff is great at administering them. We would be very happy to stay here again if in Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BlancZ

February 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

This is a nice place to stay except is not ocean front. Everything was okay except my horrible shower experience. The shower head wasn’t working. Water pressure was horrible and no matter how I switched shower head settings nothing gave me the amount of water needed to properly take a good shower. It was barely dripping water. I recorded a video but can’t upload it here. It also took me FOREVER to shower because I had to keep regulating the water temperature because when the water kept pausing and trying to create water pressure the water temperature would also change. It was really frustrating. Besides that everything else was okay.

Yes, I recommend this property.