We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tuttledr7

March 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2br w jacuzzi

Best value for two bedrooms and a jacuzzi. Would stay here again. Would have liked to use points, though. And could have done without the dead bug in the hallway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tmgs

March 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Great place to stay for quiet and relaxation Close enough to the boardwalk but just far enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Golf vacation

Wow what a place if you have a younger family. Rooms where adequate, location was prime,

Yes, I recommend this property.

George

March 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax.

So comfortable. Could have used a better explanation of available facilities. Liked it so much we extended our stay.

Crystal

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Checkout times

Check out time was to early., considering average checkout is 11/12. I just found it unnecessary to checkout at 10am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shailau

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

This was a wonderful stay. We had five people in our group and all of us found things to do. The room was clean and spacious and the resort was beautiful. We would stay here again for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jdhv7

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort with great service!!

I would highly recommend visiting this resort if you’re planning to visit Myrtle Beach. It is a perfect stay in every aspect. My experience with this stay was just great, and the room we stayed in was very beautiful. Highly Recommended!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKIng

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

By the online pictures, I was expecting several pools and hotubs. I was expecting to be close to the ocean. I expected an onsite restaurant and bar. What I got was a shuttle to the ocean, a view of an empty pool in a dark, shady corner of the resort, and a drive to the tinyest indoor pool I’ve ever seen. The 2 bedroom villa was poorly appointed - three adult sized forks, five plates of each size, no coffee filters. We are a family of 5. Dishwasher is pointless when you don’t even have enough dishes to get through one meal. At check in we were told of a great deal for show tickets ... of course that turned into a big sales presentation. We were booked for 6 nights - we stayed one. We were promptly refunded when we expressed our disappointment and checked out shortly after waking up.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LasVegasMikey

March 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My worst ever HI experience

Part of this is on me. I didn’t even stop to think that I was getting into a timeshare rental- or as the girl at the front counter corrected me: vacation rental. I got distracted by the name and booked a couple of nights at a seaside resort. Obviously this place didn’t meet my expectations but that isn’t my chief complaint. The room we were assigned was substandard, even by vacation rental standards. We were given the ‘small lockout section’ of a larger suite. It was well-worn (the torn up carpet was the worst - it actually had holes in it) and room hadn’t experienced a proper deep cleaning in some time. But I digress. We immediately canceled our second night and tried to get out of the initial night as well but were told it was too late because we had already entered the room. The next morning at check out I complained again about the size and condition of our lockout. To which they responded: ‘Didn’t you pay with reward points? That’s the standard room for people paying with points.” I have been a ‘Spire’ member since the first year the classification was created. With over 100 nights per year spent in HI’s (not counting the other brands) I know what it’s like to have someone genuinely greet me and say that they are glad I chose their hotel. This was the first time EVER that I’ve been treated as an inferior because of my participation in the loyalty program. I’m glad that I never have to experience this ‘resort’ ever again. It’s just too bad that it cost a night of my life - not to mention too many reward points.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenny0104

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and close to beach!

We stayed at this hotel while in town for the half/full marathon. We arrived 2 hours before check in and the lady at the front desk was able to go ahead and check us in. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was nice having a kitchen and living room area. The only thing I noticed that was dirty was the windows. I told my husband he needed to talk to management since he is a window cleaner lol. But other than that everything was clean. The indoor pool and hot tub was great especially after running the race. The hotel is really close to the beach and they have a nice pool area right on the beach. We would definitely stay here again if back in the area!

Yes, I recommend this property.