We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(201 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Melissa

October 29, 2019

Comfortable adorable apartment style room.

This was exactly a 2 bedroom apartment with everything you would need.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

November 4, 2019

Apple Mountain Resort Presidential Suite

We have two small children, and this suite was a perfect venue for meeting their needs and ours. Everything we could possibly need was here. I was not sure my children would sleep well away from home - but they were happy and comfortable and the whole family got excellent rest! Having the little washer/dryer in the suite was a Godsend. And the kids enjoyed winding down by the little fireplace in the evening. We also enjoyed the short walk up the hill to the playground, and the lovely view of the golf course. Just a short drive up the road was the recreation area with another playground, a mini golf course, a movie theater, and other fun things. The hamburgers, hot dogs, and ice cream available from the cafe there were pretty good and a good meal option in a pinch. Excellent experience all around - I hope to come again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RAG2

October 29, 2019

Great Place to Stay and Relax

Overall this is a great family get away! Plenty of things for kids to do. The only thing I can complain about is a noise from the upstairs plumbing during the night while trying to sleep.I was able to turn on exhaust fan to help drowned out the noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mookie76

October 27, 2019

Nice stay but could have been better.

Visited 10/24 through 10/27 2019. Hotel and grounds are nice. Maybe I expected more since this was my first stay at an IHG Resort. You have to pay to use pool tables. Hot tub is closed for fall and winter. That is the best time to use it. Horse back riding is only on weekends. It rained so it was canceled. Received no feeling or willingness from the staff to go the extra mile. They were just going through the motions. Beds and pillows were sub par, TV's are small, Maybe 32" in living room, Have to pay for K-cups. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express with better Beds, Pillows, TV's, and Free coffee. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our self I just wasn't wowed. I expected more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paulette

October 15, 2019

Fantastic staff and quiet fun family getaway

We enjoy all the things to do onsite as well as all the nearby attractions. Fantastic quiet weekend getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr palecek

October 20, 2019

Helen trip

Great place to stay. Golf courses next to the room

Jake

October 17, 2019

Great place

Enjoyed the view and the tacilities is hat are at this location. We will visit again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joey

October 15, 2019

Great area

Couldn’t have been better..Staff was great. Room was excellent. Golf course a lot of fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda Leigh

October 10, 2019

Friendly and peaceful place for a getaway!

Zach, Allison, and Ryan were all extremely personable! From the moment I arrived they did everything to help make me feel welcome and to ensure my stay would be great. It was so sweet of them to tell me about things to do in the local area, places to go, etc. The resort itself is beautiful. Parking is easy, my room was extremely clean, and it was so quiet. This was a great place to get some quiet R

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

September 22, 2019

Only issue

Water was not turned on at the Putt Putt course and mosquitoes were awful.

Yes, I recommend this property.