We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(201 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rick57

May 10, 2019

Spacious suites for a great price!

These are suites, not rooms. As an IHG rewards member my rate was less than what a typical Holiday Inn room would cost. Two bedrooms and two baths with comfortable living, dining areas and a full kitchen. Modern decor and very clean. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hazmat

May 2, 2019

Awesome place but only go during season

This place was beautiful. One of the best places I have ever stayed. It had everything from basketball court, shuffleboard, putt-putt, pool, hot tub, sauna, however nothing was opened or worked except for putt-putt. This was a hard 18 hold course but no up keep as there were leaves twigs on the course. I would stay here every time I was in the area if it was open season and everything was open.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

May 6, 2019

not a resort!!!

resorts don't close at 5:00. yes EVERYTHING CLOSED AT 5:00!! except the pool and hot tub, They were NEVER OPENED??? THE said on May 4th, you ready, the "RESORT" IS OPERATING UNDER WINTER RULES... Winter ended over 6 weeks ago in Georgia.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tripp3

April 19, 2019

No complaints at the apple mountain resort!

With the work I was doing we did not get to enjoy the many activities and amenities the resort offered, but still it was very nice when we finally got off of the job to get back to the wonderful room and know we would be comfortable and accommodated for. Our stay was without issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wdknight2

April 11, 2019

Great Mountain Getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Apple Mountain. I was in the neighborhood for business and found this place to be all that I hoped for. Very spacious units, clean property and amenities, friendly staff, and easy parking have made this my go-to stop in northeast Georgia. I would recommend this location to anyone passing through.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet

April 1, 2019

Excellent

This is a wonderful resort. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are beautiful. They offer many activities for everyone in the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Norris

March 24, 2019

Clean Large Rooms

I was very happy with size and cleanliness of the room. I wasn't happy that the game room closed at 5pm. Also the mini golf course needs a make over and the hotels hot tub was out of order.

Lucas:)

March 26, 2019

Great place

Good value, big rooms, nice staff. Very big area with lots to do at the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Landpp

March 21, 2019

Spring Break from Florida

We booked this vacation during a Black Friday special not knowing anything about the area. Spring Break came at the right time. While everyone at home (Florida) was cold and wet, we were cold, sunny and dry. We enjoyed the views, small town hospitality, and being together. We for went the free breakfasts for a kitchen and living room. We did not use the resort amenities, enjoyed our room (much like a small apartment) and had enough room to spend time together. The front desk has minimal information about the area, so do your research first, do not plan on using the jetted bath tubs because they are not cleaned thoroughly, and others have stated there is NOT a washer and dryer in the rooms. Thankfully I was prepared by reading others reviews, though after the fact, because it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel without free breakfast. Do realize this place does not provide daily cleaning and daily refreshing of products. We had to clean up ourselves (not complaining, just kids did not realize). The overall vacation was awesome, so we most likely won’t be back (as not to break the magic), but if were to decide to come back and the price was reasonable again we would definitely stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

March 17, 2019

Relaxing experience

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Room was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.