We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain Resort at ClarkesvilleRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

firedog

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No Elevators

This facility had no elevators and no information anywhere or person explaining that. In addition, the room would not cool down until early morning, around 4am. Thank goodness I always keep an extra fan with me. Lastly, the housekeeper did not leave shampoo. Again, thank goodness my wife always packs extra.

Coach

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Great property. A lot of stuff for the kids to do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cstandridge

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Love how big the room was. Loved that the kitchen was furnished. I liked that the bedroom was separate and that there were separate bathrooms in each.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice accomodations

Our stay exceeded all of our expectations. The front desk personnel was very professional and courteous

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jayson P.

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Until next time !!!

Our rooms were very comfortable clean and quite great location and staff very personable

Yes, I recommend this property.

WVMountaineer1053

July 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay! Wonderful find.

We stayed at Apple Mountain Resort over the 4th of July weekend and had a great time there. We hadn't been to this area before, but we really enjoyed how beautiful this part of the country is to explore. The resort has so many activities you can enjoy, and it is also very convenient to many state parks and attractions. We visited Toccoa Falls, Tallulah Gorge, Black Rock Mountain State Park, and Yonah Mountain Vineyards, and they were all within 30 minutes of the resort. They also have a golf course there, but I didn't get to play. I hope to check it out on our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeremyW27

July 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay and staff

I love every moment of being here. Everyone was friendly, the room was very well set up and clean. Everything was very confortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve99

July 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not as Expected

While checking in we were told our room was actually not on the Club property but half a mile down the road in an apartment complex like environment called President's Green. This was our annual take the Grandkids vacation. Having to drive back and forth several times a day for swimming, putt- putt, ice cream, play ground, etc. was very inconvenient. I should have just stayed home and drove the kids to our community pool.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ace7486

July 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room issues, pool issues, laundry issue

The carpet in my room near the ac unit was soaking wetupon arrival, we were informed that the unit 2 stories up from us had a leak in its ac unit and leaked all the way down to our unit which in turn caused our carpet to be soaked and lots of water damage and mold in our master bathroom... we informed the management about our issues and the did nothing to fix our issues, not even dry the floor, we had to use our own unit towels to soak up water, we were also NEVER offfered any solution... several times when using the pool they completely ran out of dry towels and we were left with no option from staff... most of the machines in laundry room were out of order causing long wait time...

Kimmy

June 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family setting

The activities available are great. Perfect family time together. Relaxing afternoons at putt-putt. While the room and bathroom were clean, needs to be updated. No one wants the bathtub/shower in the middle of the master bedroom! Not a cheap nights stay, so expected a more up to date room. Staff was very nice. Food options were limited for a ‘resort’.

Yes, I recommend this property.