We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(201 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jeremy76h

December 19, 2018

Love the Holiday Inn

We dont stay anywhere else. Nice rooms, great service, and a good breakfast. Safe secure parking... We love that part. Always feel confident that my vehicle is ok.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarrieFa

December 23, 2018

Did Not Meet Expectations

When we first pulled up to our room, there was a vacuum cleaner thrown out on the grass by our room. The room was not the one pictured on our reservation. We found old orange peels in our towel drawer. Just not what we would have expected. We will not be staying at this location again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Golfer

December 1, 2018

Great Starting point

I Have Stayed Here twice. Excellant location to start from to visit all of NE Georgia and western NC. Rooms and facilities are very nice. Excellant golf course across the street. Best place to stay in the area for overall amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moose6485

December 2, 2018

33rd wedding anniversary

I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway at this resort. We had a great time .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andy47.

November 24, 2018

Good place in Clarksville

Billie was great but the cleaning people did not have our room ready in time for us to check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randi1209

November 25, 2018

Love Apple Mountain

This was the first time I stayed at a Holiday Inn resort. We loved it. My family and I agreed that we will look for Holiday Inn resorts for our next vacation and may even plan our vacations around resort locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kgbpsy

November 21, 2018

comfortable night

not cozy, but very comfortable bed and pillow. but front desk staff was so stony. air of November was enough fresh to take all the troubles away.

scout05

November 19, 2018

Comfortable Stay

We had a family wedding at Taccoa Falls and we all stayed at Apple Mountain Resort. The rooms were spacious and comfortable...having a kitchenette and dinner table was great for having breakfast with the family. The grounds and amenities were nice. The furniture and beds were comfortable. We were disappointed with how much soap scum was in the bathtub, and the discovery of black mold on the bathroom ceiling. I thought I was coming down with a cold until I discovered the mold our last morning. When I mentioned it to the woman at check out, all she said was “we are not that kind of place”. She never asked if we were ok, or offered any type of compensation. It was nice, but we won’t be going back there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FlaGirl33

November 19, 2018

Nice views

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Club Vacation. We have purchased a week for our extended family so we wanted to try one first. This was in a lovely setting and seems to have plenty to do. Frankly however we would probably not choose this one for our vacation. We weren’t aware there was no elevator and there was no first floor room available. Also the room was a little tired. The jetted tub surface had fine cracks and they were black. The room smelled like insecticide. They have to spray but they should use unscented. I would recommend it but not for us again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BugAKB

November 11, 2018

Beautiful place away from city

I, fortunately, found this Holiday Inn location while looking for something north of Atlanta. Fall colour is beautiful in this area and this property is located on a nice hill facing huge golf area. The unit we stayed was great in terms of space and amenities. Two bed, separate room, full kitchen, almost like an upscale, furnished apartment. I would love to go to this place again, of course for a longer vacation. I highly recommend this place your vacation during fall and spring.

Yes, I recommend this property.