We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(220 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kran27

August 17, 2018

Outstanding experience

Suite was lovely and extremely comfortable. We are looking forward to returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fox Travelers

August 5, 2018

Nice place

Enjoyed playing pool and putt putt while we stayed here. Lots of things for guests to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMH2018

July 20, 2018

15 year anniversary

This was a wonderful spot to enjoy our 15th year anniversary. Very relaxing, many choices of activities to do (or not do). Comfortable, large space (we had a two bed / two bath presidential room). Close drive to amazing Aurora Falls Spa for a massage, super pizza at Mama Dars, easy drives to many waterfalls. Nearby Helen was great to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jswaters

July 17, 2018

Overall Experience

Great place! Grandchildren loved it and we all had a great time. Would come back again and already have recommended to many other people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweetie Pie

July 15, 2018

Not a Handicapped Room

It was not a handicapped room. My wheelchair would not fit through doors (all of them). I requested this room assuming it would be. The beds were sky high. How am I, a 60 yr old female WHO SITS IN A WHEELCHAIR SUPPOSED TO SLEEP ON A BED ABOUT4-5 FEET HIGH? My request was on my paperwork. It was ignored.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mimi

July 15, 2018

Bed

Bed was not as comfortable as most IHG hotels where I've stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mpcding

July 14, 2018

Nothing around. Don’t stay here

The people are good. We had so many reasons why we will never go back here. To start, about 2 hours after we checked in a random maintenance man just walked in the room, didn’t knock, then said he was sorry and left. Also there is NO washer and dryer in the unit like it says on the website. There were 5 people waiting to use the 2 community washers. So instead of waiting all day, I had to hand wash a load of laundry and bring my wet clothes down to the community center to dry. Very frustrating since you are on vacation. Also there is nothing around, everything is a 20-30 minute trip, even to get groceries. The first night we didn’t want to go out to eat, so we went to the “bar” to get some sandwiches. I ate one bite and spit it out. My son and husband got sick off of there sandwiches. Also the master bathroom toilet area is so small. If you want to travel in this area so to Gatlinburg instead. It is so much better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Party of five

July 11, 2018

Wonderful vacation experience

Wonderful vacation experience. This is an exceptionally well-maintained property at a wonderful price point. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The grounds are beautiful. Absolutely every amenity on site for a very enjoyable family vacation. Rooms are updated and clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy camper

June 24, 2018

Great resort in an unlikely spot

My family and I were in the area to tour a nearby summer camp. The resort was a great bonus for our weekend plans. There were so many fun and free activities for us to enjoy during our short stay. We played mini-golf and ping pong, played games in the arcade, swam in the beautiful pool. I wish we had more time to take advantage of some of the other activities and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The villa was well appointed, spacious and clean. My only wish is that there was a recycling bin in the villa or at least on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

June 26, 2018

Long weekend getaway

This would be an excellent resort for a long weekend getaway with the family. Their is plenty to keep the family busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.