We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(235 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kgbpsy

November 21, 2018

comfortable night

not cozy, but very comfortable bed and pillow. but front desk staff was so stony. air of November was enough fresh to take all the troubles away.

scout05

November 19, 2018

Comfortable Stay

We had a family wedding at Taccoa Falls and we all stayed at Apple Mountain Resort. The rooms were spacious and comfortable...having a kitchenette and dinner table was great for having breakfast with the family. The grounds and amenities were nice. The furniture and beds were comfortable. We were disappointed with how much soap scum was in the bathtub, and the discovery of black mold on the bathroom ceiling. I thought I was coming down with a cold until I discovered the mold our last morning. When I mentioned it to the woman at check out, all she said was “we are not that kind of place”. She never asked if we were ok, or offered any type of compensation. It was nice, but we won’t be going back there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FlaGirl33

November 19, 2018

Nice views

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Club Vacation. We have purchased a week for our extended family so we wanted to try one first. This was in a lovely setting and seems to have plenty to do. Frankly however we would probably not choose this one for our vacation. We weren’t aware there was no elevator and there was no first floor room available. Also the room was a little tired. The jetted tub surface had fine cracks and they were black. The room smelled like insecticide. They have to spray but they should use unscented. I would recommend it but not for us again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BugAKB

November 11, 2018

Beautiful place away from city

I, fortunately, found this Holiday Inn location while looking for something north of Atlanta. Fall colour is beautiful in this area and this property is located on a nice hill facing huge golf area. The unit we stayed was great in terms of space and amenities. Two bed, separate room, full kitchen, almost like an upscale, furnished apartment. I would love to go to this place again, of course for a longer vacation. I highly recommend this place your vacation during fall and spring.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jaybird

November 9, 2018

Clean and comfortable room

The room was more than I expected, made a spur of the moment reservation due to work in the area, I will definitely be back with my wife

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smiley

October 14, 2018

Great accommodations for families

The space was great for my family of 6. But the property needs to spray more there was a roach in our room and some spider webs outside of our door by the steps that we had to keep ducking from while going down the stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goldfam

October 8, 2018

Excellent Activities

Our family enjoyed the activities that were included with our stay! We played putt-putt, checked out a basketball from the activities center,spent some time at the pool, played pool and video games! It was a very relaxing weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Songbird

October 9, 2018

VERY nice place

Comfortable and spacious accommodations but needs to offer a different dining experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyco1948

September 26, 2018

Very Pleasant Stay of More than 2 Months !

Very pleasant stay of more than 2 months as my nearby house was being renovated. Every request was promptly taken care of by very courteous and professional staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Great staff

September 16, 2018

Horrible nightmare

Nasty room bathroom mold bed horrible very very dusty. We were told we were getting a upgrade for being ihg members And in stead they put us in a dump.

No, I do not recommend this property.