We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(235 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

walks the path

September 12, 2018

Pleasantly surprised

Well maintained, courteous staff, great overall experience. One of my favorites. Great for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joker423

September 9, 2018

Beautiful setting

Plenty of family oriented activities on site. The kids loved the pool and pool table. Mini golf was a little underlit at night and could use a good leafblowing but that is trivial in the fall of the year. Definately worth the extra money if you are in nearby helen with a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ruined4ordinary

September 5, 2018

Well Blow Me Down!!

I am a avid reader of reviews. I read nearly every review for the Apple Mountain Resort across many websites before booking our 5 day stay. We were driving in from Florida to visit our daughter, her husband and our grandkids. The (regular-not presidential) lodge was spacious and more than met our needs of 4 adults and 2 children. The adults used the bedrooms and the grandkids loved the sofa bed. The Rundown on the Room- Very spacious bedrooms. Yes the master toilet has a closet feel but we didn’t care. I loved the deep jetted soaking tub and spent an hour soaking a few nights and only used the toilet for seconds at a time. Great closet space. The bed was firm but was well made and we slept great. The queen bedroom was the same. The kitchen is well equipped- yes the dishwasher was loud but we had already read about that and set it as we headed out for an adventure. The patio area was used daily. We played cards, ate and spent quality time out there. Over all we loved the feel of home (great furniture, wooden blinds, TVs in every room, equipped kitchen) We saved a fortune of eating in. Also the focus on family time was accentuated by being together. Bring your own coffee and filters, also bring your own toiletries. These are the only areas we could find fault with and even so.. our stay was a Five Star plus experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

darmike68

September 4, 2018

Great accommodations for a family reunion.

We have 12 children,16 grandchildren and great grandchildren and one on the way. 24 of us were able to stay in 4 rooms with kitchen and private bathrooms and bedrooms. We had lots of activities and sightseeing nearby. Great time at Apple Mountain Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

darmike68

August 31, 2018

Great room and kitchen

Very comfortable rooms nicely decorated. Nice pool and friendly staff. Every request was filled immediately.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kran27

August 17, 2018

Outstanding experience

Suite was lovely and extremely comfortable. We are looking forward to returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fox Travelers

August 5, 2018

Nice place

Enjoyed playing pool and putt putt while we stayed here. Lots of things for guests to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMH2018

July 20, 2018

15 year anniversary

This was a wonderful spot to enjoy our 15th year anniversary. Very relaxing, many choices of activities to do (or not do). Comfortable, large space (we had a two bed / two bath presidential room). Close drive to amazing Aurora Falls Spa for a massage, super pizza at Mama Dars, easy drives to many waterfalls. Nearby Helen was great to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jswaters

July 17, 2018

Overall Experience

Great place! Grandchildren loved it and we all had a great time. Would come back again and already have recommended to many other people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweetie Pie

July 15, 2018

Not a Handicapped Room

It was not a handicapped room. My wheelchair would not fit through doors (all of them). I requested this room assuming it would be. The beds were sky high. How am I, a 60 yr old female WHO SITS IN A WHEELCHAIR SUPPOSED TO SLEEP ON A BED ABOUT4-5 FEET HIGH? My request was on my paperwork. It was ignored.

No, I do not recommend this property.