We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(220 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sylver

June 24, 2018

What a great place!

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. It was so clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome, and the view was fantastic from the balcony. All the amenities were terrific, and we sure do plan to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maurika930

June 17, 2018

Terrible Experience

We RARELY get an opportunity to get away together because my husband and I are both in the military. We chose Father’s Day weekend to celebrate my husband here-but he had to leave again on Father’s Day. The two things that were most disappointing about our room were 1. There was no washing machine/dryer in the room so when we went swimming, we had to hang out wet clothes on the balcony/around the room (not to mention that we also got rained on and soaked our clothes and shoes) 2. If we wanted clean towels the next day we either had to pay for additional towels or take time out of our 2 day getaway to wash!! When we checked in, the systems were down so the front desk couldn’t switch the card that I had in file. They told me we could do it at check out. When we went to check out, the systems were still not working correctly. My husband had a flight to catch and the staff had NO SENSE OF URGENCY. They told us we would have to wait 30 minutes until their manager could get to the office and until IT could get to their location to assist. I told them we had a 2 hour drive to the airport and that we had to leave. I asked if we could leave the credit card information on a form with our signature. She would not authorize me to do that-ever if I left a copy of both mine and my husband’s military ID. I finally called IHG customer care on speaker phone and they helped me get it resolved. It really put a damper on the short time that my family and I had to spend together. I will NEVER return to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kingfish

June 16, 2018

IHG Rocks

We like the IHG chain of motels any time we travel for short visits we stay with the IHG group. Bed are always comfortable, rooms are spacious, locations have been great and close to our destination. IHG rocks . Thank you for building a corporate company that make if feel like a family business again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FLDan

June 13, 2018

Up from Florida

Nice facility and I plan to visit again after I learn more about the surrounding area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kerrie

May 5, 2018

Toccoa wedding

Check in/check out was easy. The villas are spacious. Beds comfortable. Linens and toiletries were nice. The grounds well kept. Our A/C unit was not working properly and a call to the front desk quickly resulted in maintenance at our door. We were able to move into another villa on same floor. It was nice to have such a quick response to the situation. We only stayed overnight but I would like to come back when we have time to enjoy the amenities here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nigel

April 22, 2018

R

A quiet resort nestled in the Georgia hills. We visited in the off season so the amenities were few but the atmosphere was quiet, rates were extremely good and the 2 B/R condo we stayed in was clean and well furnished. Would stay there again if we are in that area

Yes, I recommend this property.

John Doe

April 7, 2018

Very nice place with improvement.

The beds are comfortable and the room is very nice and spacious. Large full kitchen space and dining room table. Living room with two bedrooms. My only issues was with the staff, internet and heating. Upon check in the front desk receptionist was unprofessional and unwelcoming because the location has been a time share only for so long. The tv was not and would not connect to the WiFi even though it was a smart tv. The shower went cold quickly and the heater took an hour to start. These were minor discomforts and I would stay again because of the other benefits of the rooms. After checking in our stay was pleasant.

Bala

April 14, 2018

Perfect weekend getaway

It’s a perfect resort for quick weekend getaway. Lot of amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. Hunt

April 8, 2018

Spring break vaca

Although we had a rocky check-in due to a new system and rude staff member, our overall stay was very enjoyable. The hotel manager did her best to reconcile the rude employee situation and the rest of the staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

April 8, 2018

Beautiful Countryside Getaway

The property was beautiful and it made us feel like we were really on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.