We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain Resort at ClarkesvilleRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(251 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jaybird

November 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable room

The room was more than I expected, made a spur of the moment reservation due to work in the area, I will definitely be back with my wife

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smiley

October 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations for families

The space was great for my family of 6. But the property needs to spray more there was a roach in our room and some spider webs outside of our door by the steps that we had to keep ducking from while going down the stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goldfam

October 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Activities

Our family enjoyed the activities that were included with our stay! We played putt-putt, checked out a basketball from the activities center,spent some time at the pool, played pool and video games! It was a very relaxing weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Songbird

October 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY nice place

Comfortable and spacious accommodations but needs to offer a different dining experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyco1948

September 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Pleasant Stay of More than 2 Months !

Very pleasant stay of more than 2 months as my nearby house was being renovated. Every request was promptly taken care of by very courteous and professional staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Great staff

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible nightmare

Nasty room bathroom mold bed horrible very very dusty. We were told we were getting a upgrade for being ihg members And in stead they put us in a dump.

No, I do not recommend this property.

walks the path

September 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasantly surprised

Well maintained, courteous staff, great overall experience. One of my favorites. Great for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joker423

September 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful setting

Plenty of family oriented activities on site. The kids loved the pool and pool table. Mini golf was a little underlit at night and could use a good leafblowing but that is trivial in the fall of the year. Definately worth the extra money if you are in nearby helen with a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ruined4ordinary

September 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well Blow Me Down!!

I am a avid reader of reviews. I read nearly every review for the Apple Mountain Resort across many websites before booking our 5 day stay. We were driving in from Florida to visit our daughter, her husband and our grandkids. The (regular-not presidential) lodge was spacious and more than met our needs of 4 adults and 2 children. The adults used the bedrooms and the grandkids loved the sofa bed. The Rundown on the Room- Very spacious bedrooms. Yes the master toilet has a closet feel but we didn’t care. I loved the deep jetted soaking tub and spent an hour soaking a few nights and only used the toilet for seconds at a time. Great closet space. The bed was firm but was well made and we slept great. The queen bedroom was the same. The kitchen is well equipped- yes the dishwasher was loud but we had already read about that and set it as we headed out for an adventure. The patio area was used daily. We played cards, ate and spent quality time out there. Over all we loved the feel of home (great furniture, wooden blinds, TVs in every room, equipped kitchen) We saved a fortune of eating in. Also the focus on family time was accentuated by being together. Bring your own coffee and filters, also bring your own toiletries. These are the only areas we could find fault with and even so.. our stay was a Five Star plus experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

darmike68

September 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations for a family reunion.

We have 12 children,16 grandchildren and great grandchildren and one on the way. 24 of us were able to stay in 4 rooms with kitchen and private bathrooms and bedrooms. We had lots of activities and sightseeing nearby. Great time at Apple Mountain Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.