We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain Resort at ClarkesvilleRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jswaters

July 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Experience

Great place! Grandchildren loved it and we all had a great time. Would come back again and already have recommended to many other people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweetie Pie

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a Handicapped Room

It was not a handicapped room. My wheelchair would not fit through doors (all of them). I requested this room assuming it would be. The beds were sky high. How am I, a 60 yr old female WHO SITS IN A WHEELCHAIR SUPPOSED TO SLEEP ON A BED ABOUT4-5 FEET HIGH? My request was on my paperwork. It was ignored.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mimi

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed

Bed was not as comfortable as most IHG hotels where I've stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mpcding

July 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing around. Don’t stay here

The people are good. We had so many reasons why we will never go back here. To start, about 2 hours after we checked in a random maintenance man just walked in the room, didn’t knock, then said he was sorry and left. Also there is NO washer and dryer in the unit like it says on the website. There were 5 people waiting to use the 2 community washers. So instead of waiting all day, I had to hand wash a load of laundry and bring my wet clothes down to the community center to dry. Very frustrating since you are on vacation. Also there is nothing around, everything is a 20-30 minute trip, even to get groceries. The first night we didn’t want to go out to eat, so we went to the “bar” to get some sandwiches. I ate one bite and spit it out. My son and husband got sick off of there sandwiches. Also the master bathroom toilet area is so small. If you want to travel in this area so to Gatlinburg instead. It is so much better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Party of five

July 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful vacation experience

Wonderful vacation experience. This is an exceptionally well-maintained property at a wonderful price point. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The grounds are beautiful. Absolutely every amenity on site for a very enjoyable family vacation. Rooms are updated and clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy camper

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort in an unlikely spot

My family and I were in the area to tour a nearby summer camp. The resort was a great bonus for our weekend plans. There were so many fun and free activities for us to enjoy during our short stay. We played mini-golf and ping pong, played games in the arcade, swam in the beautiful pool. I wish we had more time to take advantage of some of the other activities and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The villa was well appointed, spacious and clean. My only wish is that there was a recycling bin in the villa or at least on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

June 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Long weekend getaway

This would be an excellent resort for a long weekend getaway with the family. Their is plenty to keep the family busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sylver

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a great place!

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. It was so clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome, and the view was fantastic from the balcony. All the amenities were terrific, and we sure do plan to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maurika930

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Experience

We RARELY get an opportunity to get away together because my husband and I are both in the military. We chose Father’s Day weekend to celebrate my husband here-but he had to leave again on Father’s Day. The two things that were most disappointing about our room were 1. There was no washing machine/dryer in the room so when we went swimming, we had to hang out wet clothes on the balcony/around the room (not to mention that we also got rained on and soaked our clothes and shoes) 2. If we wanted clean towels the next day we either had to pay for additional towels or take time out of our 2 day getaway to wash!! When we checked in, the systems were down so the front desk couldn’t switch the card that I had in file. They told me we could do it at check out. When we went to check out, the systems were still not working correctly. My husband had a flight to catch and the staff had NO SENSE OF URGENCY. They told us we would have to wait 30 minutes until their manager could get to the office and until IT could get to their location to assist. I told them we had a 2 hour drive to the airport and that we had to leave. I asked if we could leave the credit card information on a form with our signature. She would not authorize me to do that-ever if I left a copy of both mine and my husband’s military ID. I finally called IHG customer care on speaker phone and they helped me get it resolved. It really put a damper on the short time that my family and I had to spend together. I will NEVER return to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kingfish

June 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Rocks

We like the IHG chain of motels any time we travel for short visits we stay with the IHG group. Bed are always comfortable, rooms are spacious, locations have been great and close to our destination. IHG rocks . Thank you for building a corporate company that make if feel like a family business again.

Yes, I recommend this property.