We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(201 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Susan

February 9, 2020

Wonderful guest service

The young lady at the front desk was amazing!! She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NorthAlabamaGirl

February 1, 2020

A sweet surprise in the quaint town of Clarkesville

We enjoyed the shops in nearby Clarkesville and a trip to one of the local wineries based on staff recommendations. Nicer weather would have been a plus but a nice break from reality for a couple of days.

GuysGolfAmdPoker

January 26, 2020

Fantastic except for one thing

Everything was great from the appearance to the amenities, but the one issue was how thin the walls were. The resort was almost empty yet my group of 6 guys on a golf and poker trip was placed right next to a young couple on a romantic getaway. While we weren’t loud, we were still 6 adult males playing poker and the couple next to us called the front desk due to noise. This could have easily been avoided by putting a room or two between us. Again, we weren’t even loud but the walls are very thin. My suggestion is just to request a room away from others if possible. Other than that, we liked it so much we are going back and taking our families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda

January 12, 2020

Mountain Condo for hotel pricing

Great property with horseback riding, golf, swimming and more. Great price for amenities and the hotel staff was very polite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meem

December 31, 2019

Location is great for hikers and outdoor fun

The room was nice, but not as big as expected. Beds were comfortable. Staff completely leaves you alone unless you need them. Room was clean except for the big tub in the bedroom. Overall it was fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lexix

December 28, 2019

Holiday inn

Best place to spend your holiday at...I will recommend this place to everybody who wants to have a time outside the normal home ... it's a home away from home

Yes, I recommend this property.

Automattick26

December 27, 2019

Great property

This is our family's second trip to this property. It has the amenities of a hotel, but the feel of a campground. It has a great frisbee golf course and a fun mini golf course to go along with the outdoor pool.

Drew

December 22, 2019

Decent in the summer, probably

Probably a place to stay, if you prefer not to do anything. Secluded, highway traffic noise, rooms not to clean. Facility is nice. Grounds are well kept. People are friendly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

pblanc

December 22, 2019

A home away from home

I love the accommodations, makes you feel like you’re at home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Titanschris78

December 16, 2019

Nice and cozy

Apple Mountain resort is great for a family getaway. The area is very beautiful and Helen is a great town to visit about 20 miles away, should you decide to leave the resort. The resort has plenty to do including golf, putt putt, horseback riding, arcade, ping pong, billiards, a swimming pool and hot tub. The rooms were spacious and clean. Customer service at the resort was friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can say is that being on the second floor, I was above and below other people’s rooms and could hear it when anyone above or around my room walked or closed a door, it woke me up a couple of times. Overall I would rate my experience a 8.5/10. I recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.