We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MKmama

September 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Club Vacations based on my brief stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the Ron Jon restaurant's staff and food. The pool area was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our party of four.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy G-ma

August 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great

We loved everything about this location. It was spacious, comfortable, with everything we needed like washer/dryer, microwave, dishes utensils, great balcony , pool area was great lot's to do for young families. Will definitely come back and stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dutch Diane

September 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Activity/kids program

This was my third year at the Resort (each time for a 2 week period) and you should change the activity/kids program once in a while… I have seen at all now and my kids as well and they are only 5 and 7 now.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Atulya

August 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family vacation place

The resort has everything a family will need for a good vacation, provides full value of money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TynRyzMommy

September 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly Recommended!!!!

Stayed 3 nights/4days and HAD A BLAST! My kids (2yo & 9yo) were in Heaven! Great price for such a wonderful room, we didn't want to leave! Staff was very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

suzy1220

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great trip

We had a great time with family and friends. Great pool area with lots of activities for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K.Besley

August 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pool and lazy river

We enjoyed our visit to the Holiday Inn Club in Cocoa Beach Florida and will go there again. We visit Cocoa Beach several times a year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Best Grandma Ever

August 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation Atmosphere

Only disappointment was that you could not charge from the restaurant to your room. In addition only one restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

waterrat54

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Nightmare

We will no be returning to this resort. Personnel appear to be helpful but nothing is accomplished or corrected.

No, I do not recommend this property.

David G M

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

we will return

The Staff from the time we came in until were left were all great except for one. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay by two days. I rated the staff as poor because of one embarrassing incident that occurred at the front desk on my last day. It was my understanding that the reason they put the complimentary coffee and coffee maker in the room was they wanted guests to relax and enjoy coffee in their room in the morning. In all other holiday inns I have stayed in the maid replaces the coffee that was used each day. In this case there is no daily made service so each day I took our dirty towels to the laundry and got them replaced. No one ever suggested I wash my own and they gave me clean towels each day with a smile. It was as though they were trained very well to treat the customer with respect. And the same each day when I stopped and asked for coffee for the room each person said sure here you go have a nice day. Very courteous and professional. My last day I stopped by the front desk as I walked by the lady standing there didn't appear to be doing anything so I asked if I could have two decaf and two regular coffees for my room. She took one step to her right bent over and grabbed the coffee and as she handed it to me she said you know they sell coffee in the hotel store. I was embarrassed and shocked. I didn't know what to say so I just said why should I go pay for it when you give it to me for free and walked away. I should have asked for management and asked why this woman felt the need to embarrass me. Is not the reason they have the coffee at the front desk so customers can pick it up. I was so embarrassed I hated to walk thru the lobby after that I could hear her talking to her coworkers hey look over there that's the guy who wanted free coffee. Even made me stop staring at the lobby and bend over to get it. The only other issue is they need to do a better job of cleaning the floors. Each day my wife would wipe up the bathroom floor with our wet towels before I traded them in and the first day they were pretty dirty. Same thing for the kitchen area tile I spilled some water on the floor and when I wiped it up the towel was quite dirty. So what they need to do is step up the quality control in the rooms and fire the woman at the front desk and the stay would have been perfect and our rating for staff would have been great. We do plan on returning soon if that woman is still there I will ask for the manager and give them a copy of the review so they know who it is my money would bet she wouldn't admit it on her own.

Yes, I recommend this property.